We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another fantastic holiday in this wonderful...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Edifico orbi playa

View from balcony..
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from balcony..
Hallway. Kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
View from balcony..
Hallway.
Kitchen.
Sitting room
T.v display unit.
Dining area.
Master bedroom with balcony.
Master Bedroom.
Master bedroom seaview.
Twin Bedroom.
Bathroom.
Relax & read by the ocean.
Balcony with ocean views.
Balcony with awning extended for shade.
View from balcony.
Foyer of apartment building.
view from balcony.
View from beach.
Pool.
Shower area.
Pool at night time.
Playground on beach.
Sunset at Edifico Orbiplaya.
Beach.
View from balcony..
Beach.
Large pool.
Playa Los Locos.
Torrevieja at night.
Aquopolis waterpark in Torrevieja.
Torrevieja Park of Nations.
The Dique De Levante.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Torrevieja, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
bob b
Swindon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another fantastic holiday in this wonderful apartment.”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have been holidaying in Torrevieja for ten years and tried many apartments,but when we found this one we finally hit the jackpot. We have stayed here for the last two years and have already booked two holidays there for 2015. The apartment is immaculate right on the beach with stunning views over the Med.( see previous reviews for description of the apartment).You will be met on arrival By Carol who manages the apartment who lives local and is only a phone call away to sort out any problems you may have.Nothing seems too much troble for thi lovely lady.
there are plenty of good restaurants within a 5 minute walk, our favourites being La Boca,Centroplaya and our favourite Restaurent Tribeca where you can eat alfres co on the raised terrace overlooking the Med or inside the luxurious restaurent. they have an ala carte menu or a varied 3 course meal with a bottle of wine for 14.95 euros.great food and service in wonderful surroundings.
This is a wonderful apartment in an enviable position and is ideal for both couples and families.The interior of the apartment block as just been completely refurbished with fresh paintwork and tileing and starting on November 3rd thr out side is to be painted and re tiled which will make this the most imposing and smartest block on Los Locos Beach.
To sum up a wonderful holiday apartment in a great position on the beach.
My only recommendation, book early to avoid disappointment.The ownerKatie is a pleasure to deal with whether my phone or email.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment and position
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innisheer
Castlerea
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This is our 4th time to stay here and like it so much we hope to go back again next year. Both Katie Carole are more than helpful , Katie when you are booking and Carole when you arrive there, looking forward to next year already

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mscathy38
Limerick, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment is a great location.”
Reviewed 31 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This is a great apartment! Even though we were on a late arriving flight it was no problem to the couple ( Carol and Paul) managing the apartment. Beautiful apartment , kept immaculately by Carole , with all that you need to enjoy a relaxing beachside holiday. Kate and Carole have thought of everything - kitchen has washing machine,kettle, microwave, hob, oven/grill, plenty of tableware, all necessary cookware and utensils . Apartment has iron , ironing board , hairdryer, plenty of towels , spare bedlinen , clothes airer and pegs , beach towels and all the beach equipment including chairs , mats , play things and snorkelling equipment , even a great selection of books , cool box, icepacks and lunchboxes for taking food to beach. We enjoyed having breakfast on the balcony each morning , overlooking the beach and basking in the sun.. My son particularly liked being able to watch his favourite DVDs when he needed a break from the heat. Just to be aware that Playa los Locos beach is on rock , so going into the sea involves picking your footsteps . The sandy part up near Bar 222 and across the way from Murph's bar tend to get crowded from early in the day but the rest of the beach remains comfortable for sunbathing. Playa del Cura ( with sandy beaches) is only 10 minutes walk and that is lovely but was very crowded as it was the height of the season. As we had a car (provided car space in underground car park was great!), we preferred to drive up the road about 20 minutes to Guardamar/ La Marina for very quiet beaches ( huge tracts of empty sandy beach with a very safe water level ) as my son just loves the freedom of being able to go into the water himself and it was easy to supervise while sunbathing.
There is a lovely walk into Torrevieja along the promenade , takes about 20 minutes to reach the marina , but you have a plentiful selection of bars, cafes , ice-cream and restaurants along the way. We really enjoyed the Sunset Beach in Playa del Cura for a special dinner (about 10 minutes walk) , for a snack or light meal try Raza del Sur, big pub just along the promenade (about 5 minutes walk) or further in the marina area ,try El Piscolabis (it's across the road from the huts with the evening market) Near the apartment , just up the road on the same side, Restaurant Tribecca was lovely and great value at €14.95 pp for the Menu del Noche ( my son loved the huge portion of Vienetta dessert!) and we got a nice meal in Fleur de Lis too ( it's across the road from El Secreto which had a lovely looking menu too but we didn't get to try as they had no wifi to entertain my son!) Durty Nellies has a good well cooked food , the deluxe burger was fab ( Birds Eye fish fingers for the kids) and the bar tends to be open later than most in the area. Murphs was a great spot for the sporting fan, with GAA , golf and soccer whichever was relevant on the day/night.
La Zenia Boulevard is well worth a visit for shopping , a nice break from the heat of the day , though we really enjoyed pottering around the local shops on our walks into town in the evenings.. All in all a very relaxing holiday !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was in a quiet area but close enough to walk to Torrevieja if you wanted something busier..
Liked least: We didn't expect it to be quite so busy in late August and the rocky beach was not for us ( our own lack of research - not related to the apartment). Wifi would be an asset but not a big issue as so many businesses in the area provide free access.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
weemillie
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in a great place .”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here as a group ,my sister was on the 1st floor we were 1 up . This is a great apartment very modern and fresh/clean/ like a wee home from home . Then as you walk in you are met by Carole who was angel nothing to much bother she went the extra mile to make sure we new were everything was and how to get from a to b in Torrevieja. The 2 bedrooms felt like there was loads of space for clothing/cases & stuff .The bathroom was my type i would have bright full of lovely fresh towels ,as many as you needed & there were separate towels for the beach . I thought again its a home from home apartment if you left anything at home ,you would find it in the apartment . Then you come to the Sea View o.m.g we had double doors in the bedroom which meant you could wake up to the sunshine on you . And the view from the living area through the double doors again it is just so special ,and i found it so so relaxing,that relaxing that my son took the recliner chair out to lie on the Balcony (sorry Katie ) he loved it .We took 2 boys aged 23/25 and they loved it . When you go down one floor you have a walk way that takes you to the pool which is where my sister was ,now there was work getting done at the time But not enough to stop us using the pool and surrounding area in which we could sunbathe . It was a very laid back place and you could ell that theses apartments were very well looked after .
We have been there several times but not to Playa Los Locus but it was great plenty restaurants & some of the great bargain shops theirs one right underneath the apartment ,in fact someone mentioned the tree to be honest once you see it that's it it does not spoil anything about the apartment .
There is a bus stop right outside the front entrance that takes you all different place which we done a few times ,but if you are fit enough to walk and its a beautiful walk to wherever you go . Just avoid the big Buffet restaurant if you come outside the front doors then its to your Left just dont waste your money ,and as for the restaurant below i would avoid that as well as there were no more than 2 people in it at a time . Go to Murphys bar its great food and very reasonable and good for the football ,we spent many a night in there .

I could go on all day but i do have cramp now :) from the word Go from Katie who is such a nice person and i have never met her ,and Carole we never had any problems (except Spain not winning) this is the apartment you want for a relaxing time or a fun time either way you have it on this doorstop ,i have put some pics up but plz feel free to contact me and ask about anything . I will most certainly be back at some point .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Balcony
Liked least: the road to cross to the beach
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$82
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing