We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 124)
Filter reviews
3 124 results
Traveller rating
2 325
594
121
38
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 325
594
121
38
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champagne bar beach club sea view pool area old town sun cream fantastic hotel free water standard room breakfast was amazing walk in shower little extras half board junior suite beach towels breakfast and dinner large hotel
Filter
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 3 124 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed for a week in the Sol y Mar. Perfect location right on the beach, yet right in town. Our room was modern and clean. The pool area is great with a nice infinity pool, and a super bar area.Breakfast is an array of goodies. Loved it. Can't wait to return.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank theblackpoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Departamento Ca... G, Quality Department at Gran Hotel Sol y Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Dear theblackpoodle,

First of all we would like to thank you for your reservation with us.

It is a pleasure for us to know that you have enjoyed a fantastic stay in Gran Hotel Sol y Mar.

Many thanks for your nice comments at Tripadvisor, the opinion of our guests is the most important for us.

We are looking forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

Hi
Just returned from a a five night break in the most amazing hotel in Calpe.
It is 30min. from Benidorm and 1hr.40mins from Alicanti.
The hotel is situated right on the beach, has an infinity pool.
Spotless and luxurious, they didn't miss a trick,free Wi-Fi,safe,water & juice. Slippers in room,toiletries and much much more.
Food especially breakfast was wonderful,fresh squeezed orange juice,omelettes made to order and much much more.
The only downside was the journey from the airport, but trust me it's worth it, will be back.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank jeanette r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Departamento Ca... G, Dpto. de Calidad at Gran Hotel Sol y Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2017

Dear jeanette r,

First of all we would like to thank you for your reservation in Gran Hotel Sol y Mar.

We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your holidays with and everything has been satisfactory.

We would like to thank you for your comments at Tripadvisor, the opinion of our guests is the most important for us.

We are looking forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Amazing hotel, food ok, certainly geared for bikers views stunning from our room lovely location staff rather abrupt and at times rude, we were not felt welcome throughout our stay, we hired car for week and it was well worth it, going up into the mountains and visiting coastal villages made our holiday

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank juliegD5313YQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Departamento Ca... G, Quality Department at Gran Hotel Sol y Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Dear Julie G,

First of all we would like to thank you for your reservation with us.

We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

In reference to your comments to our staff, we are sorry for your impression, but we would like to inform you that normally our staff has got a very high degree of satisfation of our guests.

We are looking forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Beautiful hotel - only our 2nd night here but super happy to be here. We opted for a sea view room which is stunning - it's my fiancée's 50th birthday and the hotel kindly left a bottle of fizz in the fridge which we polished off at 1am after grabbing a bite to eat at the bar - we then overslept (result of the fizz!) so missed breakfast so watch this space!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AliJagger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Departamento Ca... G, Quality Department at Gran Hotel Sol y Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear AliJagger,

First of all we would like to thank you for your reservation in Gran Hotel Sol y Mar.

We are very pleased to know that you had a lovely stay with us and everything has been satisfactory.

Many thanks for your comments at Tripadvisor, the opinion of our guests is the most important for us,

We are looking forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Just arrived back from a weeks holiday in this hotel and altough I have rated it 4 star it really is a 4 plus. the sea view balcony rooms are very spacious with the double bed being a massive 6'6 wide with a great bathroom and seperate shower, plenty of storage, fridge in the room which is stocked with fresh water and a couple of cans of coke a cola as and when needed all ( free) and top it all the view of Calpe is excellent,rooms are spotless & cleaned every day with fresh linen and towels replaced.Food in the restaurant is of a good standerd with plenty of choice for almost every taste although I think after a week you would have tried most dishes.
The staff are very friendly courtiouse and efficient and happy to help with any thing they can. Would highly reccomend to anyone who enjoyes a bit of luxery.

Room tip: Best seaview rooms are 5th floor and above from 520 to 550
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ERNIE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Departamento Ca... G, Quality Department at Gran Hotel Sol y Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear ERNIE B,

First of all we would like to thank you for your reservation in Gran Hotel Sol y Mar.

We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed a fantastic stay in our hotel and all of our details have been really appreciated and everything has been satisfactory.

We are looking forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews