We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
10
11
6
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
11
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the sofa bed aldi consum iv balconies promenade
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Needed a nice drink after walking the promenade.
Lovely freshly squeezed orange juice and latte.
Fabulous sea view. Nice place to people watch. Easy on street parking.
Beach being restored following winter storms so great for new season.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017

penthouse, 3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, 1 terrase, 1 balcony, very spacious rooms, all you need in the kitchen, 5 supermarkets nearby (mercadona, consum, lidl, aldi), 2 of them at 2 minutes away on foot (mercadona, consum). The bad thin was that we didnt have internet, so ask before you book the room. 20 - 23 degrees in the air in january, 15 the water.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
1  Thank Sorína P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015

First off I must stress even as a seasoned traveller I was a bit stumped by Tocacio I II III IV. No brownie points to Budget Travel who I booked through for my son (13) and myself - they had very little info on this set of 4 APARTMENTS ..yes apartments not a hotel in the vaguest terms. No reception at all. Yes we went through to the Turmalina Hotel to collect keys, very easy and helpful, to be given a pleasant apartment in Topacio Block Two. 227B (Apartment block 2, 7th floor, flat B) numbers 3 and 4 were further down the beach strip NOT directly next door and smaller but we did not go to them at all. Info sheet told us each of the apartments are individually owned so things included in each would vary ...no kettle in ours, we did ask for one ( at Turmalina) but improvised with a saucepan - no great shakes as we eat out, no inventory or waste disposal area to be found even though it said it had both. Rooms were clean and balcony area large and shady. Could see the Topacio I opposite ours and could see these apartments were larger with balconies to both sides ( probably for larger families and owners) had a great time people watching and great side view of the beach to one side and the hills and the salt lake to the other. Location was very good being right on the beach BUT it needed to be - I took on board fellow Trip advisor comments of the pool being not too crowded and we found out the real reason why. There were no sun beds, shade or umbrellas what so ever to use or hire around the pool area - when there was no wind it was stifling, when windy it was very blustery like a wind tunnel . the surface area was very rough as well , not dirty it was the finish/ rendering of it - not pleasant to lie on. On the first evening we met and chatted with a local (english expat) who advised that most people go to the beach and buy an umbrella and beach seats rather than paying the €4.50 per person per day for the municipal ones. We bought an umbrella! Two very large supermarkets up the road towards the 4 star Diamante Beach and a small one nearer to us going the opposite way. Cheaper sun beds and stuff to be had on the way to the habour.

We loved Calpe and the surrounding area. Full of Spainish, families and couples, felt quite safe. We easily walked to local hotels where you can pay (or slip in!) to use sunbeds and Pool area. The beach front promenade was wide and lovely to walk along lined with lots of places to eat. Our favourite was adjacent to the large Esmerelda Hotel up one end of the beach - The Venezia - didnt look much but food was the best we had average cost €20 - €25 per night for the two of us - lots of restaurants offering a 3 course meal of the day at various prices from €9.50 - €15 - short walk along the other way to the Harbour were fab fish and seafood restaurants - fish was very fresh. Further around still walking distance is the real jewel - the Penon de Ifach - the rock - lovely walkway has been created for a spectacular close up of the rock. We got a bus (one every 30 mins approx) to the old town and other beach - not that far way , you could walk it in an hour all bus fairs were €1.45 to all over Calpe - final stop is at the tram station where you can get the Tram to Benidorm. Old Town is beautiful with charming Tavernas and restaurants and amazing artwork all over the buildings. All in all a great spot for fairly quite holiday - I would go back to Calpe but only these apartments if the pool area was improved.

Another tip - we couldnt find a tourist office in our part of the Calpe beach area , think there was one near the other beaches but get yourself a map if you can - lots to explore!

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lyndaHarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

Holiday day 2 -my initial expectations were zero, to pay £510 total for flights and accommodation to take 2 adults and 2 children to Spain for a week in school hols seemed a bit scary, and had it been awful then I would have been the only one to blame, and we would have enjoyed the sun and smiles whatever. The reality couldn't be more different, a massive 2 bed, villa with 2 balconies, one inland, one with an amazing sea view. 3 pools of different child friendly depths all to ourselves, a 3 minute walk to the beach of which the views of the limestone rocks mesmerise and which you sit and get lost in on the balcony are awesome. A beach with zero seaweed, zero rubbish, just a slightly shelving water that a 6 year old can go out on her own about 400 yards and still only have it up to her thighs. Loads of shops restaurants, and kids play areas on the beach that you can sunbathe at the side of. Fabulous food so far at £20 a meal for 4 inc a bottle of wine and deserts, mesmermerised by Calpe and thinking it's perfect

Date of stay: May 2015
3  Thank sarahndave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

just back from a lovely holiday in calpe in topacio appartments.....cant fault the appartments they were very clean and big...pool area very big...most times we had pool all to ourselves as most people prefered the beach area .....we were within a few short steps to beach bars shops etc....we were in calpe last year and went back again this year but stayed in different appts....only thing is there is no air conditioning.....sofa bed was very noisy and was not the comfiest....we had to collect our key from nearby turmalina appartments we were worried it would be a bit away but it was just few steps away.....so we had no need to panic.......if you have four people going i would recommend a two bedroom for the comfort of the beds and not sofa beds...(or maybe we were just unlucky with the sofa bed ) ..as this as mainly residental its very quiet at night the people are very friendly ...... give it a shot you wont be dissapointed.

Room tip: booking for family of four then go for the two bed...for the comfy beds for kids.....
Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorraine390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews