We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Pasta”

Restaurante Trattoria Antica Roma
Ranked #76 of 372 Restaurants in Calpe
Price range: US$12 - US$23
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A great selection of pizzas and pastas amongst a varied menu. Plenty of staff so service was quick and efficient. Highly recommended

Thank Colin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMarketing, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Trattoria Antica Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review and recommendation Colin. We are very happy that you felt so comfortable in our restaurant and that you liked our pastas and pizzas so much. We hope to see you soon in Antica Roma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice looking restaurant & pizzas were very nice BUT there was a big black hair under my pizza! I had eaten just over half when I found it. Now, my husband has no hair & I am blonde. The young waiter came over & took it away. No apology, no return with another pizza, nothing! The bill came & yes we were charged for it so I questioned why we were asked to pay for a pizza I couldnt finish because of a big black hair & the waiter seemed to find it very amusing until I went to town on the manager. Also we saw cockroaches running around. There are plenty of other restaurants & pizzarias to visit. You have been warned!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMarketing, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Trattoria Antica Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Susan. We are sorry to read that this was your experience in our restaurant, and we apologize again as we did at the time when it happened, and due to this the pizza was not charged. We can only tell you that the hair wasn't from any of the workers of Antica Roma, because in our restaurant we take all the measures and precautions so that this doesn't happen. We apologize again and hope that you can give us a new opportunity in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

We just ate here and was blown away by how good the Quattro cheese pizza was. Lovely atmosphere attentive staff will return to try the pasta which looked delicious. Great value under £25 for 2 courses and drinks

Thank spanner141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMarketing, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Trattoria Antica Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Thank you very much for your review and for your words. We are very happy that you felt so comfortable in our restaurant and that you liked our 4 cheese pizza. We hope to see you again in Antica Roma!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

We ate here twice during our holiday the food was good very hot and tasty my only negative was the staff gave very little eye contact and not overly friendly but good value and excellent tiramisu

Thank 608SueC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMarketing, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Trattoria Antica Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Hello! Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you liked our food and our tiramisu. We regret that you didn't feel as comfortable as you expected and we consider your opinion in order to improve. We hope that when you return to Calpe for a holiday, come and visit us again. Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

Tasty pasta and great pizza, always good value here, great for family get togethers. Always good value for money.

Thank fn02lht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AMarketing, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Trattoria Antica Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Thank you so much for your 5 stars! We are very happy that you like our pastas and our pizzas so much and that you enjoyed our restaurant with your family. We hope to see you soon in Antica Roma!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Trattoria Antica Roma also viewed

 
Calpe, Costa Blanca
 

Been to Restaurante Trattoria Antica Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing