We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place, perfect holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Simba

Villa & Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa & Pool
Pool & Patio at night Villa from overhead
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Villa & Pool
Pool & Patio at night
Villa from overhead
Outside dining area
Pool and rear of villa
Outdoor Kitchen at Night
View 2 - from roof terrace
Lounge
Lounge
Main patio area
Master Bedroom (1st Floor)
Dining Room
Bedroom 2 (Ground Floor)
Bedroom 3 (Ground Floor)
Terrace & Gazebo
Outdoor Kitchen 2
Roof Terrace furniture
Recently refurbished ground floor family bathroom
Recently refurbished ground floor family bathroom
Front of Property
View 1 - from roof terrace
Secure parking area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Calpe, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
Anne P
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place, perfect holiday”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This is our 3rd visit to Casa Simba and it just gets better and better every year. Everything you can possibly need has been thought of and catered for, all you have to do is enjoy. The outside area is the icing on the cake, we just love it. It is so near amazing restaurants, supermarkets and the beach, this villa really has it all. The information book that has been compiled by the owner for guests is extremely helpful and gives so much local knowledge that on your own you would never find.
Words are not enough to to describe this perfect holiday - we will be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thank you for the positive review and importantly your booking for this year as well, you are very welcome guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleDuc...
Surrey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fully equiped for a relaxed holiday.”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have just returned from a one week stay at this fabulous villa. We booked this through owners direct and this was the first time renting a villa from someone other than the big two commercial villa holiday firms that we normally use. I was rather apprehensive paying via PayPal but I didn't have to worry as, the owner, David W was very prompt in answering e-mail questions and provided a very detailed service. An advantage for us was that we have been to Calpe many times before and we knew the area, We were using this visit to view property for sale in the area as well as a holiday.
On arrival at the villa we were met by Sharon who carefully showed us all of the equipment and how to use everything. A big surprise were the fabulous views from the property, sea views across the main town, hill views behind, and a great view of the "rock"! The villa is not directly overlooked and is in a very quiet area but not far from the town.
As there was just the two of us we decided to use the downstairs area only. The upstairs on-suite bedroom was very bright first thing in the morning as soon as the sun came up! The views were even better from the upstairs balcony/sitting area though.
We had a great week, swam in the pool every day except Thursday (rain) even though it was a bit cold at first. The outside kitchen BBQ area looked like it would be great to use in the summer. Although we spent most of our time outside it was great to have the full SKY TV package to watch and the wi-fi allowed us to keep in touch with the outside world.
At the end of the week (today) we didn't want to come home!
Thank you David for renting your fabulous villa to us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views.
Liked least: No curtains on the upstairs en-suite bedroom would have made it too bright to sleep-in.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thank you for the positive review, you would be very welcome returning guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
longhope2...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing Villa with Great Pool”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Spent 2 weeks at Casa Simba. The owners had thought of everything and we had a fantastic holiday. Location and outside kitchen were perfect and we hope to spend many many more holidays there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and outside kitchen
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thank you for the positive review, you would be very welcome returning guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephenk0...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Exceeded my expectation”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The Villa exceeded my expectations and I have high standards!!. I was truly impressed with the facilities and layout of the Villa. We went as 2 small families (4 adults and 2 kids and a toddler) and the house provided everything we needed (including a cot bed for no extra charge) while a car is recommended for sightseeing and attractions, the supermarkets, restaurants and beach are within 20 minutes walk.

The Pool was a winner; it has steps leading down to the pool which was perfect for the kids. It was maintained twice while we stayed there for a week. The outdoor kitchen with the BBQ was very handy and we used it 4 times that week.

We will definitely return again in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The Pool
Liked least: Lack of outdoor shower
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thank you for the positive review and importantly your booking for this year as well, you are very welcome guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew W
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect, perfect, perfect!”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Visited Casa Simba for the first time with 3 friends in late May for some relaxation & local golf; we had 4 nights at the villa and spent our days playing golf, all of which really can't be faulted; the villa is stunning & situated in a very peaceful neighbourhood, but also very close to the beach, bars & local restaurants. Good supermarket close by so we really did have everything we needed only a short distance away. We are already looking to book for later on this year & again for next May - I hope it will be available to us for years to come!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful setting
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
Thank you for the positive review, you would be very welcome returning guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing