We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding villa, great location, very clean...”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Casa Dryllig

Casa Dryllig and the 12x6m pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Dryllig and the 12x6m pool
Lounge area Lounge and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Casa Dryllig and the 12x6m pool
Lounge area
Lounge and dining area
Dining area
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
BBQ and outside eating area
The terrace
The garden
The garden
The utility room with washing m/c, loo and sink
The view upwards from the naya
The 'swim-up pool bar' !!!
The floodlit pool at night
The local beach and Penon d'Ifach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Calpe, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ScottishG...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding villa, great location, very clean, stunning pool”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We've been fortunate enough to have stayed in several private villas across Spain and this is by far our favourite of all.

The villa was in a perfect location, in a quiet and fairly affluent area, but a very short distance to the local bar, restaurant and little shops. It was also easily walkable to the main beach and town centre for the days we didn't want to drive.

The villa was in very good order, with plenty of room for the 4 adults and 2 children in our party.

The highlight was the heated pool, which was a perfect size, and the main attraction of the villa.

The house was so good, we struggled to persuade the kids to ever leave!

The communication with Heather was exceptional. The whole process of booking and getting the keys etc., very straightforward and incredibly friendly.

Hope and pray that Casa Dryllig is available for your dates. If it isn't - change your dates!

We'll be back again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: A few of the kids toys that were left were broken
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2014
Thank you for your kind feedback.

I was particularly flattered by your comments about .... me!! I must admit, communication is "my thing", and I do try hard to ensure that our guests have all the information they need before, during and after their visit.

We really love our little "place in the sun" and take a real pride in making it nice for others to enjoy also. It is lovely to hear such appreciative comments.

Thank you again, Heather.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa location and pool
Liked least: There wasn't anything not to like.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Jul 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. We always receive great comments about our lovely large pool, and are really pleased you enjoyed and used it so much. We always consider the desire to return to Casa Dryllis as the ultimate compliment, and hope to hear from you again soon. Thank you again. Heather.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nicola346...
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Total relaxation, peace & quiet yet on the doorstep of entertainment.”
Reviewed 12 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Great villa and fantastic pool which is big so you can actually swim in it. Down a little lane with similar villas on the outskirts of Calpe. What we didn't like was Calpe itself, a built like Benidorm and we prefer more local type village/towns however Calpe was great for providing good supermarkets and restaurants and a lovely beach (if you don't mind sky-scraper hotels directly behind you).

The villa itself had everything we needed and more and was kept to a good standard. Heather provided excellent directions and information and we felt safe in her hands. Once there, a 3 minute very easy walk took us to 3 restaurants then a 15 minute walk took us to the beach with a great cafe and restaurant. Calpe itself is walkable if you enjoy walking. The villa is overlooked by one other villa at the foot of the garden, but during our stay we never really felt overlooked, this might be different in the summer months but it wouldn't stop us returning.

The villa is a great base with Moraira on our doorstep which was lovely to sit out and watch the waves with the world going by. We also visited Guadalest up in the mountains with its castle - well worth the drive for the stunning views.

We picked the wrong week in Feb when everyone had snow and extreme bad weather across Europe, so it was cold in the evenings, but still warm in the day and at least we escaped the snow back home!

What we particularly liked was that Heather sent us the keys a week before we left, so we were able to arrive and not have any problem picking up the keys, something we'd not come across before but worked very well indeed.

Our holiday certainly recharged drained batteries and we would recommend to our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location but restaurants within walking distance.
Liked least: TV/Sky bit problematic.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southampton
Reviewed 12 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The massive heated pool
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Graham C
Oxfordhire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Holiday!”
Reviewed 29 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

We really enjoyed our holiday at Casa Dryllig, and would definitely like to return for another holiday there.
The pool is amazing and the villa extremely comfortable. The main part of Calpe (beaches, restaurants, shops) are a 10-15 minute walk away along the coastal path, though you really need a hire car to make the most of your stay here.
The owners of the villa are extremely helpful and friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing pool
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$669
/ Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing