We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
33
7
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
7
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews three bedroom apartment hotel guests street view these apartments walk in shower the ground floor restaurants and bars sea view suncream toiletries facilities tv loungers bath balcony
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018

We have just returned from Gran Hotel Sol y Mar/Apartmentos del Mar after a ten day stay. We are two couples and we both had a two bedroom apartment which was fantastic. The apartments are immaculate and extremely well furnished, very modern. Two minutes walk to the beach, fabulous restaurants within walking distance. Huge supermarket on the ground floor. The staff were so friendly and professional and could not do enough for us. I would strongly recommend these apartments and we will definitely be back.
Brian & Suzanne Beegan
John & Claire French

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank suzannebeegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Departamento Ca... G, Dpto. Calidad at Apartamentos del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Dear suzannebeegan,
We would like to thank you for you reservation at Apartamentos del Mar, and also for you nice comment in tripadvisor.
We are really glad to know that you had an amazing stay at the apartamentos, and that you like its decoration and furniture and also we are pleased that you found our staff very friendly.
We hope you had a nice tripback home.
Looking forward to welcome you back very soon.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

We got to the hotel after a very long walk from the train station as a taxi from the airport is very expensive and we hadn't pre booked transfer. Worth doing if we came again.

The hotel was spotless, very modern. We stayed in the apartments del mar. The rooms were incredible for what we paid, super king bed, tons of wardrobe space, nice kitchen, shower and bath separate, and a huge long balcony, with a beautiful sea view. Also having British TV was a bonus as it was fa cup semi final weekend. Supermarket part of the hotel was a big help.

Right on the beach so the location was perfect.

I'd advise this hotel and location for couples and families and also the elderly. Probably not enough to do here for groups of girls or lads though as it's very chilled.

The 2 reasons I didn't give it full marks were the pool is very separate from the hotel (albeit an amazing pool with great views) but we could not get a spot at the pool, even with it being late April and not in busy season. Also the street noise was quite loud throughout the night, but we are admittedly light sleepers.

Would stay again if we ever came back to calpe.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Leereviewsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Departamento Ca... G, dpto. Calidad at Apartamentos del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Leereviewsall,
We would like to thank you for your reservation at Apartamentos del Mar, and also for your comment in tripadvisor.
We are very glad that you enjoyed your time at the apartamnetos, and that you enjoyed Calpe and the beach.
The situation of the hotel next to the beach and in the city center does not allow us to have a bigger swimming pool.
We hope to welcome you again very soon.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Clean and very well presented apartments in a convenient location for beach and town. Car park in basemen(payable) and supermarket all accessible without leaving the building. You can also access the hotel facilities but you do have to pay for the spa if you want that kind if thing. The hotel restaurant is well worth the visit the buffet dinner in very good and well worth the price.
BBC and ITV on TV plus a DVD player.
The only problem we faced was VERY poor water pressure in the shower especially when other water was being used.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicktoix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Departamento Ca... G, dpto. Calidad at Apartamentos del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Nicktoix,
We want to thank you for your reservation at Apartamentos del Mar, and also for your commet in tripadvisor.
We are very glad that you font the apartamentos excellnts and we hope to see you again very soon.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Great hotel and great location. Apartments are huge and very comfortable. Pool is stunning as are the sunbeds. Right beside the beach, restraunts and bars. We were at a wedding and it was amazing. Definitely recommended.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
Thank Yvonne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

Lovely spotless apt in beautiful hotel friendly staff everything u could wish for and right on the beach in beautiful Calpe ....perfection . Will definitely be returning ..... Was here with 5 friends had a 2 and 3 bed apt they both so spacious and modern loved it

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank rusties2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews