We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Honestly the most beautiful apartment in Benidorm”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of FLYING WHALE

Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
terrace with sea view
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
SUNSET CAPTION FROM SWIMMING POOL AREA
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
PRIVATE SWIMMING POOL AREA
And this is me !!   Welcome to my sweet Flying Whale condo.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Benidorm, Costa Blanca, Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Alec T
Salford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Honestly the most beautiful apartment in Benidorm”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This a really luxurious apartment in a truly amazing location! The apartment is a matter of metres from the beach. About 60 seconds walk!

The view from the apartment and balcony is widely acknowledged as one of the best views in Benidorm and it is truly stunning! The furniture on the large balcony is beautiful with a dining table and sun lounger to relax on.

The apartment is very well furnished and is surprisingly large with windows facing out on the views. It is extremely well equipped, with every conceivable thing you might need! Washing machine, tumble dryer, dish washer, iron, coffee maker, air conditioning, 2 bathrooms, 2 bedrooms with loads of storage, it has EVERYTHING!!!!

Due to visiting at the end of October we did not get to use the pool as it was too cold which was a shame but it looked lovely and we would definitely have used it earlier in the year!

The owner is a really lovely lady called Los Angeles (nick named: Pikiki). She is super interesting and was on hand from the start of our stay to leaving giving lots of advice and assistance! She's a superstar.

I'd like to give some kind of constructive criticism but I am seriously struggling. It's pretty much perfect!

You will easily find cheaper accommodation, however if like us you would prefer a bit more luxury and a view to die for, I would honestly say this is the only place to stay! It's truly stunning!

We will 100% be returning and will only consider staying here and no where else!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2015
Oh oh oh......
Hello beautiful family..... Here is your superstar waiting for you soon.
Remember, we have a promised flight in my little plane over the blue blue sea.
Happiness for you
Pikiki
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“WOW ! Class apartment, stunning views, location, location , location !”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Just back from a 2 week stay at "Flying Whale" Condo.
Stunning apartment with breathtaking views over both Levante beach to old town and the Poniente beach also. apartment is very contemporary and has all the mod cons, including Satellite TV and Wifi. A very well appointment apartment with views from the balcony to die for. We had our disabled daughter with us and the apartment is suitable. Angeles could not do enough for us upon our arrival. Keeping in touch to ensure all was well with us but not being intrusive at all. This apartment really is all about the view and the location. you are a 2 minute stroll down the hill to the start of the beach with it's many bars and restaurants..Many of these have been rated by Angeles and her clients and are kept in a rather welcoming folder within the apartment. also has a nice pool area but we only used this once in 2 weeks such was the ease of getting to and from the beach. A wonderful condo and host, Would we return, you bet !!! Thank you Angeles for everything...Sharon, James and wee Jenna X

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning Views
Liked least: Only stayed for 2 weeks..
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALOICH
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply wonderful”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Myself, my husband and our 10 yr old Son stayed in Angeles' wonderful apartment, located on the 10th floor of a very secure building and tucked away up a cul-de-sac road with a clear view over the sea from the large terrace. Stunning unbroken views!!! Angeles meet us on arrival which was quiet late with a very warm welcome. She is an amazing hostess, I have never meet better. The apartment is exactly like the pictures. Great storage with everything spotless. Staying in her apartment made our holiday as we loved going back to the apartment after a day at the beach, after our trips, or just shopping and having coffee in the many cafe/restaurants on the promenade. The start of the beach was just around the corner from the apartment. Thanks a million Angeles for everything!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BezzerSto...
stockport
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment with wonderful views”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at this wonderful apartment, so relaxing with fantastic views. The apartment had everything you need. Angeles is so helpful and can not do enough for you.We would certainly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and views over bay
Liked least: The hill approaching the apartment
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dazappleb...
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Flying Whale Benidorm”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely wonderful apartment with stunning views of Benidorm. We are a family of five and the apartment has everything you need. Angeles was so friendly and couldn't do enough for you, nothing was too much trouble for her. Many many thanks Angeles, we had a wonderful time. Hoping to return next year!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2015
Hello
Thank
youuuuuuuuuu
Hope hope and hope I see you back. !!!!!
Angeles
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing