We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 814)
Filter reviews
1 814 results
Traveller rating
1 078
549
143
38
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 078
549
143
38
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town free safe lovely hotel junior suite reception staff half board tea and coffee plenty of choice sea view evening meal pool area lovely room large bathroom tapas a lovely stay levante beach emailed the hotel
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 1 814 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

What a guy Diego is, could not do enough for our group when working the bar. Nilly Nilly..... Hotel is superbly placed and near everything you need. Pool area a must. Breakfast good and overall very good value for money.

Massages x2 worth a go and very reasonable at €40 per hour

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 844Neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Good Afternoon Neil,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with fellow travellers.

Great to her overall you stay was good value for money.

Diego will be pleased to have been mentioned.

Hope to see you again soon,

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez - Manager

Hotel RH Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Good location for Old Town and New Town. Food excellent different choice every day. We were able to swap evening meal to lunch time if wanted which was ideal for us. . Hotel very clean alround. .Staff very polite and friendly. Our rooms weren't quite ready on arrival so were given complimentary drinks (but we were early also for check in )

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank BirthdayPartyCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Gerente at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Greetings from a sunny Benidorm,

Many thanks for choosing and reviewing our "excellent" Hotel RH Victoria. I'm delighted to read that you all enjoyed the stay and made the most of the hotels central location and that the team came across as "polite and friendly". We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back sometime in the future.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martínez - Manager

Hotel RH Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

The hotel is clean and tidy, it’s location is nearer the old town but 15 min walk to lively end, which is why we picked this hotel. Quiet during the day and walk up town to good nights out before returning for a quiet nights sleep. Pool and jacuzzi area are small but more than enough as are sun beds. Diego behind the bar is a lovely man and his personality is excellent, as is Sergio on restaurant duties.
Food isn’t great, repeated stuff. Breakfast, Spanish sausage, Spanish bacon, pastries, eggs etc. We ate pancakes which are cooked and laid out, often cold. Evening meals, for us were chips, bit of meat (chicken,pork etc) and gravy. Pasta available but again left to get cold, also drinks weren’t included and have to be paid for. Very average food which after 6/7 days is a pain.
We were left from 11am on our final day, no room available and no meal offered until collection at 11.15pm! This is more of an issue with TUI but receptionists weren’t too helpful to be honest. Overall nice hotel, good location but with a little bit more work could be a top hotel. Rooms are nice, cleaned to a good standard. We arrived at 4.30am and were offered cold snack, little did we know that this gesture was classed as 1 of our evening meals until we were declined on our last day. Approached TUI rep who said his hands were tied and to see the manager, SHE is lovely, so we did and HE agreed an evening meal could be arranged, he was very surprised that TUI had no plans in place to help us out , very poor from TUI. Free safe is excellent in room though!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank sparky3697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Good Afternoon Sparky,

Thank you for your review.

I can see you had a few negatives during your stay and although the mention the food here, you didn't say anything when you had a conversation with us at the hotel.

All your comments have been duly noted and I am sorry I can't speak for your agent, on some of your points raised.

We have reviewed all your feedback, which will help us improve.

We do home to welcome you back and restore your faith in our brand.

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez - Manager

Hotel RH Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Located about 5 mins from the beach and short walks into either new or old town.
Stayed half board, great breakfast selection and always hot. English type breakfast and full continental selection. Tried out lunch and dinner options and again all options were great quality.
Stayed on 9 floor of 16 with views over the pool and over Benidorm towards the sea. Good sized room, blue and yellow bathroom tiles were a bit bright lol. Free safe in the room and chargeable fridge with beer, water and coke.
Pool area not huge but never had an issue getting a sunbed.
Bar staff and restaurant staff all very friendly.
All in all a great week break and would certainly go back again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Woz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Manager at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Good Afternoon Woz,

Sincere thanks for taking time to write a review after your recent stay.

Very nice to hear you had a great week and would definitely return.

We hope to welcome you back soon,

Kindest Regards

Ana Martinez - Manager

Hotel RH Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

This is an excellent hotel,perfect position near to the old town and the beach,approx 5 mins to both areas.The hotel is extremely clean and the rooms are all done daily.The staff are very polite and helpful,all you need.Unfortunately,the happy hour had finished due to summer time,but not to worry the prices were still good,and the beer and wine excellent.Keep it up Victoria we'll be back sooner than you know,all in all although a family hotel,not too many,an excellent stay once again.,thanks.

Room tip: The higher the better view,sea view if poss.
Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AlanE62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RH-HotelsBenidorm, Gerente at Hotel RH Victoria, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

A very Good Evening Alan,

Thank you so much for choosing our "excellent" Hotel RH Victoria once again and for sharing you experience with fellow travellers. I'm very happy to read that the team came across as "polite and helpful" and that the cleanliness stood out to you.

It will be our pleasure to welcme you back soon.

Thank you once again for your loyalty towards the hotel.

Kindest Regards,

Ana Martínez - Manager

Hotel RH Victoria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews