We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$246
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$202
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$174
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartamentos Amalia(Benidorm)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Fetiche(Benidorm)
US$122
US$119
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
US$144
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveller rating
133
188
116
53
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
188
116
53
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolold townroof top pool areano english channelsjunior suitemini barbuffet stylesmall poollevante beachspent nights herehalf boardexcellent locationevening mealsteam roomweekend breaklong weekendthe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 529 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Location is great, however the beds were extremely uncomfortable, particularly for my partner who is pregnant. Hairs found in the bathroom when we got there. Got bitten in the night from the bed and also very noisy on the last 2 nights of our stay. Very small pool area. Despite complaining we were offered another room which was worse than the first (offered a 2nd and only marginally better bed so decided not to bother). We asked for extra pillows, yet only received one. I was asked a number of times by reception staff if everything was ok with the room throughout our stay and I repeated to say it wasn’t, however no other solution was offered. Overall very poor value for money compared to previous stays in Levante and whilst facilities make it a 4*, it is only really equivalent to a 2*.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank AndyT356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Agir, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello AndyT356

We are sorry to hear that the Hotel Agir did not meet with your expectations and we apologise for any misunderstandings caused.

We do appreciate all of your comments and feedback and we will make sure that these are passed on for you.

Hopefully even though you did not enjoy your time at the Hotel, you did enjoy your time in Benidorm.

Kind Regards

MedPlaya, Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A business commitment was a good excuse to have an early holiday in Benidorm for my brother and I and our wives. What a brilliant choice to book the Agir ! We had corner of the building rooms to give us panoramic views of the town and sea. The rooms were very spacious , the beds and bathrooms felt luxurious. Perhaps better planning could have provided more wardrobe and drawer space ! Otherwise the rooms and facilities were perfect.
Starting off the free breakfast with free Bucks Fizz was a big hit for our wives and we cannot recall better breakfasts anywhere in Benidorm.
Food in the hotel was very good, so much so that my brother's wife who , whether home or away , makes a hobby of visiting and assessing restaurants , could hardly drag herself out to some of her favourite restaurants in Albir / Altea.
Altogether, even though the weather was cooler than the norm, we enjoyed our stay at the Agir and would chose this hotel every time we visit the area.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Mel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Agir, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Mel W

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with regards to your stay at the Hotel Agir.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with the services and facilities available.

Hopefully we will see you again soon for another visit.

Kind Regards
MedPlaya, Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just had 3 nights at this hotel. Its in a great location for both old and new town and very close to the beach. The staff were very helpful, room was adequate with air con, flat screen TV and small fridge. Breakfast was 1st class with plenty to choose from buffet style. We will be back.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Niceoneices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Agir, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Niceoneices

Thank you for taking the time to share your post with regards to your 3 nights at the Hotel Agir.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with the services and facilities provided.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kind Regards
MedPlaya, Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible mould in bathrooms and poor cleaning. Found dirty underwear from former guest in the closet. Old and Worn out furniture. We were offers another room and it was also mould growing mould in bathrooms and the air conditioning unit was filthy.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Karl O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Agir, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Karl O

We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit to the Hotel Agir.

Your opinions and feedback are very important to us and we shall make sure that your comments are passed on for you.

Hopefully even though your time at the Hotel was not to your satisfaction we do hope you enjoyed your time in Benidorm.

Kind Regards
MedPlaya, Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

I’ve just returned from a long weekend at the Agir. We booked two rooms, check in and out was painless, staff were pleasant. Rooms we booked were basic but ticked all the boxes for our trip. We booked room only so can’t comment on the food, but wouldn’t mind knowing for future bookings, what the food and service is like. Great location 2 mins from the beach and 5 mins from the main strip.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank G_erb63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MedplayaBenidorm, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Agir, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Hello G_erb63

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent long weekend at the Hotel Agir.

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind Regards
MedPlaya, Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews