We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 126)
Filter reviews
1 126 results
Traveller rating
385
425
202
70
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
425
202
70
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spanish guests poniente beach old town sea view pool area half board show cooking benidorm town minute stroll sea front walking difficulties reception staff great holiday animation team spanish hotel plenty of choice older generation
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1 126 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 June 2018

The view from the hotel room was fabulous but that is where it ends.
There was a charge of 45 euro for the safe but you get 25 back when you leave.
The hotel appears to cater for the older person and there is nothing for children or for anyone under pension age. Out of 10 nights stay there was one passable night of entertainment to be had. The entertainment during the day around the pool was laughable ...not in a good way. I could not believe that one of the activities was rifle shooting of all things the entertainment team calmly walking around the hotel with it slung over their shoulder.. it wasn't cocked but even so not good .My partner and i went all inclusive and wished we hadn't . The food was terrible ( but it was ok if you needed it blended to within an inch of its life ) however we don't so mostly ate out. The pool is not big enough for the amount of people staying there and hardly any sunshades to be had. Be careful as to what is included in your all inclusive as they do not tell you until you are charged for it. Although all the bar staff are brilliant.The hotel only has four lifts and there is 17 floors so you can imagine how long you have to wait. We were on the 16th floor and the view was stunning. Unfortunately the walls really are paper thin so could clearly hear people talking and snoring into the early hrs .The hotel is in dire need of an upgrade it is rather shabby and dated.This hotel would be enjoyed by many i would imagine but it was not for us.Would not recommend this hotel to anyone under the age of 65. Harsh but true.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We have just arrived back from this hotel it was a fantastic stay the waiters were friendly the hotel staff and cleaners were great rooms were spotless only one criticism is tea was too late at 8pm otherwise top class would highly recommend

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Portman D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We went there in june 2017 for 2 weeks as it was for my 28th birthday. I loved it here. Really good friendly staff, food was ok as im a fussy eater coz i dont like alot of food that they had there. Mum her partner Tony & me went on the beach everyday as it was just across the road. We went on a boat to go to the little island which was nice to do, i injoyied that. The entertainment in the hotel was boring nothing there hardly we had to go out alot go to the old Town which i loved & wasnt too far to walk. The room was ok. Miss it alot. But mum wouldn't go there again but i would love too, but never mind, at least you've been there & tried it. I had a lovely birthday there having Champagne there had a few glasses for a few days. Thank u everyone at the Hotel

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank bex269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed as a family of 3 all inclusive and it's a nice hotel but wouldn't choose to stay again. I will start with the good points...

1) great views. We were on floor 5 which we were happy about as 17 floors in total and lifts were a bit slow with max 6 people per lift (4 lifts total)
2)rooms were very clean and cleaning staff did a great job all over the hotel.fresh towels and made beds each day.
3)Entertainment team of 3 worked incredibly hard all week with limited activities by the pool through out the day.
4) bar service is quick and easy with a bar at pool open until 7pm and one inside until 1am

Sadly the negatives outweigh the positives

1) hotel location is a bit far out. It's 20 mins walk to old town and 30+mins to new town. We knew this obviously before hand
and there are shops still around so not a negative as such
2) pool area we felt was too small for size of hotel and not much room for sunbeds.not enough sun shades and no side tables. We always managed to get a sun bed though mostly by luck and not always in the place you wanted and some were not adjustable. You can only leave towels on beds for 30 mins unattended so was always rushed at lunch time to get back and we did see them remove towels for people we were too long!!also no kids inflateables in the pool
3) food was a bit hit and miss.there is a decent selection but you never really look forward to meal times and nothing too exciting.desserts were generally all wobbly and soft presumably for the older people. Lots of fruit though. Plenty of seating area in restaurant but some waiting staff slow to attend to you and not happy looking.
5) This a predominately Spanish hotel for the older generation. Therefore evening entertainment is usually lined up for them with line dancing. No mini disco or anything for kids so not very child friendly on the evenings.
6) the hotel rooms are small and a squeeze and are you get quite a bit of noise from the corridors into the rooms but not as bad as some other reviews make out.
7) we felt that some staff are a bit abrupt and rude. Some staff were great but others barely broke a smile.
8) we found a lot of the guests were rude with pushing at dinner times and talking loud during entertainment.
9) what was included in the all inclusive was never really explained at check-in and we felt we had to find alot out ourselves but there is a piece of paper given at checkin with some info

Overall it's a nice hotel and traditional in style but would wouldn't stay again as it didn't feel a happy hotel and not enough variation in entertainment. I would also recommend b&b if staying so you can eat out in the old town where the selection is huge and don't feel tied down to hotel food.

You will enjoy your stay if going but not be left with a long lasting impression I'm sad to say.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank walkaboutmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews