We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$112
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$164
US$152
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$136
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$177
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$120
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$114
servigroup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (7 768)
Filter reviews
7 768 results
Traveller rating
3 083
2 644
1 331
437
273
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3 083
2 644
1 331
437
273
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswim up barocas poolpool areatv serieshalf boardfamily roomsuperior roommain poolplenty of choiceindoor marketlarge poolgreat poolbed and breakfastevery nightkids clubgreat holidayevening meal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 7 768 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in the Pelicanos on the 12th floor overlooking the beautiful pool area, bit high for me but you can see so much. Room was lovely, clean and modern, although it could have done with a comfy chair or two. Bathroom very nice too.
Both the breakfast and the evening meal were very good on all of our five days stay there, something for everyone. Staff in every area were polite and very welcoming.
The hotel is in a perfect location for night life and shopping too. Close to the beach and many tourist attractions.
Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patone66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dav_SolPel, Guest Experience Department at Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


Hello Patone66, thank you for choosing Sol Pelicanos Ocas for the second time, it makes us really glad to know that it has been another great experience and that we have achieved almost your complete satisfaction with the renewed room, food selection, helpful staff and the perfect location, wonderful news for us!! Thanks also fore the tip of the chair, we'll pass it to management. Thank you once again for your time and attention, we will be pleased to make you live another great experience among us anytime you want. Best regards. David Castro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were supposed to be in the Pelicanos however this was closed for a refurb so we were put in the Ocas which is next door/adjoining and have to say we were not disappointed, great room, lovely people, food was excellent, pool area was spotless! Had a fab time!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank midlandmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dav_SolPel, Guest Experience Department at Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear midlandmouse, thank you very much for such a nice review about your experience at our hotel. As we can see, you have a fab time, being so satisfied with the room, staff, food and pool area, and these are great new for us!! We hope that if you would come back to Benidorm, you'll choose us again!! Till then, best regards. David Castro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed here before so I knew what to expect. This hotel is in a good location for the beach and shops, not too close to the noisy clubs. The rooms are the usual hotel box with shower but always clean and well presented. Breakfast is OK ( Who could mess that up?) Evening meal is a disgrace, cold burnt meat served with cold chips or leftover potatoes, over cooked cold veg. It's OK for kids before bed but really nothing special. We ate out most evenings in the end, even the dodgy pizza shops served better food. Unless you are on a tight budget with kids I wouldn't bother with all inclusive. However it's a good enough base on B&B. Probably won't be back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Razzinitup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dav_SolPel, Guest Experience Department at Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Razzinitup, thank you for having chosen us again for spending your visit to Benidorm and for sharing here your experience with us. As we can see, you were satisfied with our rooms, the cleanliness and breakfast, which is really good to know! We deeply regret about the food was a let down for you; if you told us while you were here, we could helped you with a different menu, we sincerely apologize. Thanks again for your feedback. We hope to see you back someday. Till then, best regards. David Castro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

could not fault the staff in any way, the rooms have had a makeover to a good standard even got a mini fridge now, my third stay at the pelicanos / ocas and the food once again was good and varied to suit all nationalities, during our stay it was my 66th birthday and on entering the room after a day around the pool the management had sent up a bottle of bubbly and glasses to enjoy this was a nice touch, my only gripe is that beggers sit between the two hotels asking for your change when there is clear notices on a lot of bars stating ( staff required ) i pointed this out to the beggers but they seem to belong to a syndicate, however i would not hesitate to visit this hotel again.

Room Tip: choose upper floor lagoon pool view at a suplement
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dav_SolPel, Guest Experience Department at Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jim D, on behalf of the Management and all the staff at our hotel, thank you so much for your nice review! We are pleased to hear that you had such a great time among us during the week of your birthday, this is always our main goal!! About the beggars, I can tell you there are some of them for many years sitting in the same place of the street; they don't want a job. Come back soon as we will try our best to make you live another great week in Benidorm! Best regards. David Castro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here twice now and love it. Only booked b and b and the breakfast choice and quality is excellent. Great location..near to all nightlife supermarkets beach restaurants. Champagne in the room on arrival pre ordered. Everything fabulous. Just one minor issue..was told by a young man to take my feet off the chair in reception. I am 65 and did not have my feet up and no shoes on. Was treated like a toddler

Room Tip: Mirror over dressing table needed..not enough plug sockets..more hangers..good job we brought some!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank jasonlee22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dav_SolPel, Guest Experience Department at Sol Pelicanos Ocas by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello jasonlee22, we are really impressed with your lovely resume of your second stay here, which makes us feel really proud of our daily hard work!! So many thanks on behalf of all the team at Sol Pelicanos Ocas, as you may know our main goal is make our guests live here unforgettable experiences and in your case we can confirm that we did it!! Also we would like to apologize if you felt like this when our partner told you that. We will be pleased to see you again for your third occasion and make you enjoy another brilliant stay among us!! Best regards, David Castro.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews