We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“everything we hoped it would be”
other travellers have booked this property
Relaxing on the terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relaxing on the terrace
Views of the Bernia Mountains and the coast to the south The villa and terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Relaxing on the terrace
Views of the Bernia Mountains and the coast to the south
The villa and terrace
Plenty of room and sunbeds for 8
Lounge area in main villa
Tea for two
Galley kitchen
External staircase to Apartment Jacquita
Lounge area in Apartment Jacquita
Bedroom in Apartment Jacquita
Lounge area in Apartment Jacquita with folding table tennis table
Sitting area in the garden
The Fort & promenade at Moraira
Moraig beach 5 minutes drive away
Calpe beach & Peñon d'Ifach
Marina in Moraira
Coastline close to the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Province of Alicante, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
gidster
mansfield
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“everything we hoped it would be”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just got back from this fantastic villa, my partner me and our teenage son and daughter(19 and 16).To start wth this was our first villa experience and now I think its going to be villas all the way after staying here.Right, you definitely need a car which was not a problem and the directions provided by Nancy was spot on although we made a few mistakes like ending up on the beach first off haha, our fault.The villa is lovely, everything you need is there, very clean and bright and plenty of room, then we opened the doors to the outside dining area and pool and was very very pleased, plenty of room for the sun lounges and a cracking pool and stunning views,the outside BBQ was put to good use too, the whole villa met our expectations.Like I said you do need a car and we drove out to Moira and,javea and I do advise going to el portet, its absolutely stunning and about 10 mins away and the closer beach has a lovely beach bar on it that had live music playing there,.the Spanish supermarket is 5 mins away and theres a nice little bar there called rustys.But let me say once you get round the pool you don't want to move and you just can't help standing at the balcony with a glass of wine looking at the views.We loved it and can't wait to book again, longer next time :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool and views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
You certainly packed it in during your stay, but like us, you gravitated back to the terrace and pool for plenty of R&R. Thank you again for leaving the villa in a really immaculate state, you definitely earned the 9/10 that our managers gave you. Of course we would love to have you back and hope that you can manage to stay a little longer next time, so you can explore Calpe, Altea and the Jalon Valley. So very pleased you enjoyed it all so much and got a bit of sunshine under your belts. I know you are off to Harlyn Bay soon, which is just as beautiful and we are crossing our fingers you get some sun there too. Thanks again. Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thank you very much. We are very pleased that your wedding celebrations went off OK and you all had enough hairdryers on the big day!!! Hope to welcome you back again soon.
Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
North Yorkshire
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, space, cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing except leaving and when the sun went behind a cloud!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your very kind words we are really delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and hope to see you again some time soon.
Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Carole M
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Best Villa Holiday!
Having had 2 disappointing experiences with villas we were beginning to think that we would never find a villa like this!
From my very first enquiry Nancy was so friendly and helpful that she put my mind at rest and could not have been more helpful.
The welcome pack on arrival was great and saved us having to go directly to the supermarket. The villa has everything you could possibly need - don't take any adapters as you won't need them!
The villa was immaculate and the free wifi was a bonus on the days the weather was not so great.
Located close to our favourite town of Moraira and well located for many places in Costa Blanca I cannot recommend this villa highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for your very kind review. We were quite concerned that the weather was not as settled as we would have hoped during your stay, but really pleased that you all enjoyed the facilities at the villa. I have to say we were very impressed that the pool was so well used, young Scottish blood is a wonderful thing! We really hope that you and your family will come and visit us again soon. Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris_Sto...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superbly equipped & lovely location, very helpful owner”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this villa and apartment with our two teenage daughters and our son in his twenties, and their friends in July 2015.

The properties are extremely well equipped with everything you could possibly want and more. There are lots of one to four power strips to convert European to UK style sockets - you don't need to pack any adapters.

The kitchen has everything you could need - on the photographs it looks tiny but there's a lot packed in there. The rooms are all spacious and the bathroom has a shower and a shower over the bath which can both be run at the same time as each other should you need it.

On arrival we were bowled over by the views from the villa - the photographs don't do it justice. It's in a large development of villas, but every one is individual so you don't feel swamped. You're not overlooked by anyone.

We enjoyed sunbathing by the pool. There were plenty of sun loungers for everyone, either in full sun for those brave enough or plenty of shade for the rest of us - very relaxing. The pool was enjoyed morning and night. Whilst we were there the area was experiencing a heatwave, so it was exceptionally warm - temperatures over 30 during the day and not much less at night, and the air conditioning coped perfectly well, although we were careful not to run it too much because of the cost of electricity in Spain.

A car is essential because the area is very hilly and you're too far away from the town centre to consider walking, especially with teenagers who like to explore. It's just over a ten minute drive to the free car park in Moraira.

Moraira itself is a smart unspoilt town, with lots of lovely bars, restaurants and a nice sandy beach. The locals are very friendly. There are plenty of water sports for those who like activities. The coast and inland areas are well worth exploring.

All this makes it a great villa to stay in, but also the helpfulness and concern of the owners before, during, and after our stay was exceptional.

If you're looking for a villa to stay at in this area we'd recommend this without exception.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Owners' helpfulness.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Sep 2015
Thank you for your glowing review, we are so glad that we were able to provide a good base for you to enjoy your holiday. The weather was amazingly hot while you were here, but thank you so much for your consideration regarding the use of the air conditioning, it is very much appreciated. We would like to think that you would return to Casa Jacaranda for another break in years to come. Nancy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing