We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Asador Ikatza

Asador Ikatza
Ranked #23 of 589 Restaurants in Pamplona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$40
Cuisines: Spanish, Grill
Description: Navarre cooking grill. Specialties: vegetables, fish and grilled meats.
Restaurant details
Description: Navarre cooking grill. Specialties: vegetables, fish and grilled meats.
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

The pork and salad simply stunning. The best pork I have had for a v long time. Extensive wine list. Excellent vfm. Waitress really helpful despite language barrier

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank milsoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Good for couples or intimate dinners, good staff, well made food, i ate solomillo and it was very well made,just didn t have side dishes like rice,potatoes or something more consistent but the sliced mushooms are enough. Ate the milk and nuts for dessert to try on and although it seemed appeal turns out um not a big fan.. but thats my fault,there were plenty to choose from.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Andreia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We were specifically looking for an asador in Pamplona where we could eat a chuleton a la brasa, and I guess we found it. We arrived by mistake some 20 minutes before opening time, yet the chef seated us, got the coal going and served us drinks before the waitress had even arrived. Being the only ones in the restaurant was a bit awkward, but soon a few more tables were filled. We had a rare 1.3kg chuleton, with grilled vegetables and triple malt artisan beer to go with. The desserts were interesting, although not the strong point of the menu. The price was correct.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Davide K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016 via mobile

Simple but good restaurant specialized in fishes and meet grilled. Good dessert (sorbet morito). Good service. 40 € / person with wine.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank vystrecil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ikatza, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Asador Ikatza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2016
Google Translation

Buenos dias;

Muchas gracias por su opinión y por su visita.

Fue un placer tenerles en nuestro asador.

Un saludo y feliz año nuevo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

Great, great service and delicious dishes. Javier Iturralde made our night very nice and made us feel like at home. The chef and owner also came out to our table and made sure we were having the best service and products. Quite recomendable. Reasonable prices. The typical place I would go to every week if I lived in Pamplona. I would change the background music though.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank pedromanuelp773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ikatza, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Asador Ikatza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2015
Google Translation

Buenas tardes;

Muchas gracias por su comentario y por su visita.

Ha sido un placer tenerles en esta casa y esperamos verles pronto por aquí.

Un saludo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Asador Ikatza also viewed

 
Pamplona, Navarra
 

Been to Asador Ikatza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing