We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine Dining, Great Prices”
Review of El Perro Azul

El Perro Azul
Ranked #33 of 36 Nightlife in Murcia
Attraction details
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

There are two venues with the same owners, under new management. I visited the one on Cristo Rescate Square, with a nice Mediterranean terrace and next to their own cocktail bar; I started there with a cold Sex On The Beach and decided to dine. Fantastic menu (try the Murcian short-snout pork ham as appetizer). We ate very well for less than 20 euros per person.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Frank E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 5 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

There are two bars which are related . One is outside on a square which is really nice for the summer with tasty drinks and enjoyable music. The other one which is inside is better for the winter , it has pool tables which is nice but overall the service in both of them is not the best. The cocktail prices are normal , not too cheap not to expensive and overall I had a decent time there.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank leonelefth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Decided to walk out after 15 minutes wait as did other people. Who is running this place? He/she has not briefed his staff or simply employs too few. This is probably going to be the ruin of this place. Poor management is unacceptable. Luckily consumers can take transaction elsewhere.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Evoqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

There are two bars of this name which I think are related.
The one I visited several times on this and a previous trip is essentially a cleared corner site with wooden walls and terrace style roof closing it in.
It had a gritty, slightly grubby, feel to it reminiscent of a Beach Bar. I loved it.
Everything and everyone very relaxed.
Staff very friendly.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Kildress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2016

There are two bars located near the Hotel we were staying in. One is in the square, the other is down the street, we used both. The late night bar with a couple of pool tables is were we spent the very early hours of the morning.

I think we were last to leave, on the three evenings we used the bar. It can get very busy, but the service was ok, decent range of drinks, measure are quite large by UK standards.

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank mobile_mackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Perro Azul also viewed

Murcia, Region of Murcia
Murcia, Region of Murcia
 
Murcia, Region of Murcia
Murcia, Region of Murcia
 

Been to El Perro Azul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing