We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Caballaonce

The villa is for ALL year round use. Fully tiled anti slip tiled patio. Heat spa and pool options
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The villa is for ALL year round use. Fully tiled anti slip tiled patio. Heat spa and pool options
Welcome!! Beinvenido!! Willkommen!! Welkom!! Benvenuto!! Accueil!! Karsilam!! Hosgeldiniz!! Completed Feb 2104, new private swimming pool with invigorating integrated spa for up to 8 people
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
The villa is for ALL year round use. Fully tiled anti slip tiled patio. Heat spa and pool options
Welcome!! Beinvenido!! Willkommen!! Welkom!! Benvenuto!! Accueil!! Karsilam!! Hosgeldiniz!!
Completed Feb 2104, new private swimming pool with invigorating integrated spa for up to 8 people
Heated hot tub, with pool cascade. Sit outside, relax, watch the stars by night in the private spa
New 2014 Private pool with own spa for the ultimate relaxing break, all year round!!
Large lounge, digital tv, ipod/radio payer, DVD and Wii playstation
Free Wifi, Satellite TV, Wii game station, DVD player, idoc, Radio, Aircon & full central heatin
Watch the sun go down on the upper terrace.
Just 10 minutes from San Javier airport. A home in the sun!
Master bedroom with fitted twin wardrobes and bedside drawers and lights
Master bedroom en-suite
Bedroom two has two single beds that come together to make a double. Fitted wardrobes and drawers
Family bathroom. Bath and shower, wc, basin and bidets.
Spacious fully fitted kitchen, fully loaded with all the essential needed appliances.
Extendable dining table and four chairs
Turret to upstairs sun terrace. Accessed directly from the villa hallway, security gated for privacy
Safe community pools and play areas close to the villa, free use for our guests.
Guests also have access to the large community pools using the in house wrist bands
Jack Nicklaus signature golf course.
The local beaches are 10 minutes away on the coast of San Javier overlooking the coast of La Manga
Superb Golf course and fully stocked pro shop. A short stroll from the villa
Practice your tennis on the La Torre resorts tennis courts
Why not treat the kids to a full day at Vera water park. Various water slides. Fast, slow and kids
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Region of Murcia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shanksy75
durham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding villa”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Well one of the most relaxing holidays ever. What a fab place. Area was lovely, clean and safe. Large supermarket on site which was very reasonable. We hired a car and went out and about which was great. The villa it's self has everything you need and more. The swimming pool was a life saver in the heat!!! Annie was great, on hand if we needed her and a lovely lovely lady. All in all the villa was outstanding. I have recommended to friends and we will certainly be back. Thank you for letting us hire your villa and cant wait till we return.

The villa is only about 10 mins drive from airport and also to the beech which is great. The only recommendation I would say is for the driving instructions to the villa a bit better. However I rang Ken when we were there and he guided us straight to the villa. Cant praise this holiday enough and even work mates are looking into booking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the villa and the communication from ken
Liked least: having to leave!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2015
Fantastic guests. Thank you for the fantastic comments, it means so much, and makes it all worth while!! Thank you very much, take care and hope to see you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison A
Irvine, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing Holiday”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We are just back from spending 10 amazing and very relaxing days at Villa Caballaonce.
The pool and jacuzzi were stunning and helped to cool us down when it got very hot. We have visited La Torre before and love how safe the resort is. The supermarket is nearby and very well stocked. Was glad to see the ice cream shop was still there as our son loved going there most nights. Also a choice of restaurants on site and off although most nights we BBQ and relaxed by the pool. We have already contacted Ken to arrange our holiday for next year. If you are looking for a relaxing holiday we would highly recommend the villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and jacuzzi along with location of villa
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
Thank you very much for such a really wonderful review, and for being such a fantastic guest. Very nice of you :) We look forward to welcoming you back!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gnjlynch
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Pool”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in October 2014

After reading really bad review on here I thought I best leave an very honest truthful review about our stay both of us have stayed in many villas on different resorts and have a good idea of what's bad and what's good.

We were met at the villa by the meet and greet lady very nice and helpful she was a bit flustered but I think she had other changes to do that day so was just busy.

Looking at the villa it seemed ok all was clean and everything worked fine the outside area was tidy not super plush hotel spotless but its outside ?? you will get leaves and a bit of debris but nothing nasty we didn't see any cigarette butts laying around and the furniture was fine.

The pool was amazing it really was I have had lots of villas with so called "heated" pools but this really was it was centre parcs warm and was a very good size very clean and clear you could swim in it easily or just laze around on a lilo it really was great it really was

The Hot tub was ok but did seem to struggle a bit with being really hot at times this is probably as we are used to heated spa tubs and this obviously a bit different but was more than useable as we did everyday and night maybe it just needs turning up a bit for longer im sure this can easily be done by the owner.

Cats yes there are cats well one as im sure previous reviews state ?? Im sure if you don't like cats or have allergies :-) they would be easy to scare away as there not lions there just cats..... we however do like cats and was more than happy too feed the only one we saw each day we did not let it in the house and I really don't think its the villa owners fault at all that previous guests had obviously let it in the house we actually felt a bit sorry for it.......we even left food at the house for it for the next guests too feed her

The resort is quiet but most of them in this part of Spain will be apart from mar menor there all very quiet most of the year but who wants hundreds of rowdy people around you ??

The only bad points we thought was better sofa space needed maybe a modular one in the living room there wasn't much seating for more than two and you couldn't cosy up on it and unfortunately the main bed was really not comfy at all so much so im surprised it hasn't been mentioned by previous reviewers ....... this however is not a dig just and observation for the owner and shouldn't stop you renting this place maybe its a personal thing and food for thought for the owners.

So to summarise if you like staying in a fair priced villa spending the evenings with your partner or family and friends drinking wine eating well and enjoying yourselfs in a villa with all you would want from a home and having the added bonus of your own private plush properly heated clean pool to wake up to everyday then stay here it really was great and I would say one of the only places from many we would ever consider staying at again.

Oh and we got our security deposit back within days :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: The bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
Always nice to get good feedback. We will now invest in additional seating and some extra treats for our guests. Happy holidays!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EKL21
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Ups and Downs!”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

After viewing the advert on TripAdvisor, Caballaonce looked like the perfect place to have the best of both worlds - rest and relaxation in a private villa with it's own pool but the option of atmosphere and eating out if desired.

Unfortunately Caballaonce and the Torre Golf Resort are not quite what they seem!

Prior to departure we liaised with Annie about directions and key collection and were offered a 'meet & greet' for 150 euros. I politely declined this as we like to fend for ourselves and felt it was a little overpriced. On arrival, Annie kindly allowed us to collect the keys at midday which was great and we were instructed to 'leave them in the villa when we go along with our 70 euros cleaning money'

On arrival at the villa it all appeared well on the surface, however once we started to have a good look round things were not quite as I would have expected. The villa wasn't particularly clean although I accept we all have different standards but the soft furnishings i.e throws on the beds and sofa were stained as were the cushions for the furniture on the Solarium - then came the next issue. Our hearts sank as we ventured upstairs. The Solarium was not as depicted in the photographs, it was very dusty and didn't look like it had been cleaned for a while, there were cigarette ends on the floor, the furniture was badly damaged with holes in the seats rendering them unusable in addition to a broken parasol just disguarded on the floor - it happened to be the one with the LED lights which looked so pretty in the photos!

Next came the pool area. The pool itself is lovely and the Jacuzzi feature is superb. There were 2 solid sun loungers and 2 folding, one of which was ripped and unusable. The table and chairs were a little weathered and there was a small parasol over the table - no lights though. There was a small BBQ which although adequate for our needs was filthy and full of old ash which meant a good clean was required before we could use it - not a good first impression.

The kitchen is reasonably equipped although some of the glasses and crockery were chipped and unusable.

The villa has free WiFi which is a great bonus. The TV has a range of channels including English channels - we had to buy batteries for the remotes as they did not work. The air-conditioning in both bedrooms and lounge was lovely at night. There is a safe in the master bedroom which we unfortunately couldn't use as the door was left closed - presumably by the previous occupant.

Having unpacked we then went to explore the resort. There is a small supermarket which is very well stocked and reasonably priced. The rest of the resort unfortunately resembles a ghost town. We were looking forward to using the 'many restaurants and bars' and the 'modern luxury hotel' on site for food, drinks and leisure during our stay however, the hotel had obviously been closed down for some time and here was just the Italian restaurant - very average food, the Irish bar - not our scene, a Tapas café - never anyone in there or the Golf Club - nice for pre-dinner drinks. Although a little disappointing we were happy enough to cook at the villa and enjoy a glass of wine without having to think about driving anywhere but if you are looking for night life and atmosphere then this is not the resort for you. I notice that there is no longer any mention of the hotel or facilities in the advert.

On our first morning we opened the lounge shutters to find 6 cats sitting on the patio furniture which we quickly shooed away - we are both allergic! 10 minutes later with backs turned they were actually in the villa and were making themselves at home on the sofa which explained the cat hair on the cushions and on the beds. We later learnt from a man from the 'cats protection league' that the residents feed and look after the feral cats in order to control vermin and they were using the side of the villa as a feeding station. We asked that this be removed when he informed us that the previous guests had allowed the cats in to the villa during their stay. The cats continued to be a pest throughout our stay.

By this time I thought it only fair to inform the owners of the issues that were within their control and give them the opportunity to put things right rather than waiting until we got home and writing a bad review so I emailed outlining the problems and sent some photographs of the damaged items whilst asking for confirmation that I had in fact already paid the 70 euros cleaning fee when I booked. Ken responded to my email very quickly offering apologies and confirming that I did not need to leave any money for cleaning. He signed off saying that he would be contacting Annie immediately and would be in touch soon. We heard no more from him! I am still not sure whether the cleaning money was a genuine misunderstanding or whether we were being duped.

Although I can't say that these issues ruined our holiday, it really was very disappointing that no effort was made to try and rectify things. It was such a shame to not be able to use the solarium to its full potential - we did stand and have a coffee watching the beautiful sunrise and returned to stand with a glass of wine at sunset but it would have been a lovely place to relax.

To add insult to injury we then had to chase the owners for our security deposit back nearly 4 weeks after we returned home.

With a little more attention to detail this could be a lovely villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great weather, lovely pool and fabulous beaches a short drive away
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2014
Its always best to demonstrate a little maturity in such instances. As people really do love to exaggerate things. Having invested over £70k to rent to HL customers this year, its disapointing when previous guests damage the property, even more so when it is failed to be reported to me so action can taken. Following the glowing report... I flew out to investigate. Actually a nearby neighbours cat hat 2 kittens, a previous sensitive guest purchased treats and played daily, and named them....Not ideal I know, but kind hearted, and thats life I'm afraid. Now the kittens have a home, who knows they may pop back to say hi? Sorry for that. We purchased another complete set of upstairs patio furniture for 700 euros, but didn't deduct anything from their damage deposit. Yes October is not the busiest month for festivals, but most our guests, new and returning clients want a peaceful and relaxing time. A simple short drive to San Javier, Torre Pacheco or Roldan can liven things up if required. Oh, by the way, damage deposit is auto returned by HL, unless they are advised of any breakages. Any cleaning is quoted and paid for on your HL quote, this has been reiterated. Our key holder is wonderful, Annie has a wealth of local knowledge, and if our guests want, can be taken to various beautiful sites. Btw, July and August are now fully booked from our returning guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacquelin...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Lovely Villa which delivered all that what promised”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Our stay at Caballaonce was all that we had hoped for.

We were looking for a relaxed sun filled break, with golf on the side !

As advetised the villa was a real home from home and having stayed in some extremely impressive accomodation in the past , our bar was set high. Annie the lady who greeted us was lovely an unlike previous stays in villas her presence was not intrusive, she was there if you needed her and refreshingly absent if you didn't.

I travelled with my sister and her 2 teenage daughters while I went with my teenage son. The Villa more than met our requirements . The hot tub was great although mid August we only managed a 5 minute stint as the temperature of a day and evening meant we couldn't manage more than that. I would imagine in cooler months this would be a real winner and the focal point of lazy relaxed evenings at home.

We had some lovely meals out at local restaurants and due to the well stocked kitchen and outside barbeque we actually ate at home a couple of evenings.

Being the mother of a teenage son who is a category 1 golfer the golf experience was imperative. He was not dissappointed and I could not believe how reasonable the rates were with Kens discount. (under 18's 26 Euro's) you couldn't match that home for a decent course and the courses at La Torre are fantastic !

There are also great practice areas such as driving range and putting greens, all free of charge !

Having had time to reflect on the overall experience I would not hesitate to reccommend this lovely villa to others. My sister and I have discussed our next years holiday and fully intend to re visit Caballaonce.

Thank you Ken & Sarah

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa & it being a real home from home
Liked least: Getting lost coming home from the water park !
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2014
Another brilliant guest. Thank you for staying at Caballaone. We invested heavily in the villa with our spa hot tub and a new pool with heated option so our guests can relaxin Spain all year round.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing