We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great relaxing quiet holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Penllyn

Rear View from the Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear View from the Pool
Communal Pool Rear view and Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Rear View from the Pool
Communal Pool
Rear view and Pool
Rear Garden - 6 sun loungers are available
Poolside Area
BBQ - BBQ Tools and a side table are provided
Terrace Enclosure at Night
Entrance Hall and Breakfast Area
The Lounge
The Lounge
The Table with a View.
Dining with a View
Kitchen
View of the Academy Course from the Front Balcony
Bedroom 1
Bathroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bathroom 2
Bedroom #3 On the upper level.
Bathrom 3
The view from the Club House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Region of Murcia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bnf265
Selston Nottingham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“great relaxing quiet holiday”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

After a hectic year we decided to have a change to our usual 'package holiday' and booked the villa for 4 weeks. The first 2 weeks with my husband and 2 teenage children and our daughters friend, my husband and the friend left and I was joined by my eldest son(a golfer but a little too hot at this time of year!) another friend with her son.
The villa is very spacious and comfortably sleeps 6 with 3 en-en-suite bath/shower rooms a godsend.
A great addition is the outdoor dining space which has an enclosed fly screen, a lovely space to have a little sun whilst eating breakfast but then shady for the rest of the day.
The neat garden is great with sunbeds available for use on the patio area or through the gate straight beside the pool.
The resort is very quiet but we liked it that way, the villa shares a community pool with approx. 12 properties it is maintained very well and is a good sized pool. During our stay there appeared to be no more than 4/5 villas occupied and we virtually had the pool to ourselves.
My son enjoyed the golf facilities on the driving range and the course 2nd largest in Europe I'm told!
A car is a must on this holiday as there is little to do on the site.
One good pub (The Spaniard) with some entertainment and theme nights good pub food. The second pub is not frequented very much and parts of the resort are a little deserted like a scene from a spaghetti western!
The roads are very easy to drive on with major new road network in place ready for when this resort really takes off.
We will definitely be going back again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael I
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“exploration of the murcia area”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

This was the first accommodation I looked at and hey presto it turn out to be a winner .But the complex location is very remote..!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: villa condition,golf accessability,good base to explore.
Liked least: The villa,although recommended,the complex its on is very remote.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra B
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect Place to Relax and Unwind”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Casa Penllyn is set on the beautiful Fuente Alamo Golf resort. The facilities on the resort are very good. There were regular sports activities such as football, tennis, bowls, paddle tennis (which we really got into!) and a trim trail as well as children's play areas scattered throughout the resort. The club house was excellent with very friendly staff and good, reasonably priced food. The manager couldn't do enough for us. There was no supermarket on the resort which was a little disappointing but wasn't a problem as the nearest supermarket was a 5 minute drive into town. You need a car if you visit. It is a beautiful resort; it would benefit from more people visiting. There are lots of lovely beaches nearby.

The villa was one of about 12 that shared a communal pool. A lot of the time we had the pool to ourselves.

The villa suited us very well with our 3 children aged 13 and twins of 11. It was clean and very well stocked with every utensil you could think of in the kitchen. It was considerately furnished both inside and out and we enjoyed having our suite upstairs with our own balcony overlooking the pool.

It was such a good idea to have the fly screens around the property as it meant we could have the windows and doors open to get a breeze and we didn't need the air con on which was great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah c
Aldershot, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very clean, peaceful, relaxing holiday!!”
Reviewed 17 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Very nice play to stay in, lovely big swimming pool in the back garden. 3 lovely restaurants close by to the villa on the resort. Local town is only 5 minutes away in the car with a local supermarket, and shops and bars. Villa was very clean with everything you need. Great place to stay for a relaxing holiday! Owners of the villa are lovely and are always able to answer any questions you may have.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The weather, local pubs!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katiefolk...
1 review
“Great place to relax and unwind.”
Reviewed 22 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012

The villa was very well presented and clean. The rooms were spacious, loved the fact every bedroom has an ensuite. The communal pool was well kept and most of the time we had it to ourselves. The villa sits with nice views around the complex, and the villa is only 20-30mins drive from several different towns which is nice for a bit of variety. Overall I had a great time and would go again, I would definately recommend this villa to anyone.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$438
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing