We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“absolutely fantastic”
lounge/dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lounge/dining
Lounge Master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
lounge/dining
Lounge
Master bedroom
Lounge
Marble bathroom
Kitchen
Twin Bedroom
El Valle Golf Course
El Valle Club house
Pub
Los Alcazares
El Valle Golf Course
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Region of Murcia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
robdiane2...
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
“absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Just returned from casa catherina joan at El valle golf course Murcia with my partner, had 10 wonderful chilled out days in a beautiful villa which was very clean and well equipped with everything you would need for a home from home stay. A fab pool and patio area plenty of relaxing seating areas with bbq and a ping pong table. The villa is set on a very well maintained and secure golf course with fab views all around the site. We will definitely be booking a return visit. A big thank you to the owners, what a great way to relax for 10 days came back totally chilled.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: relaxing surroundings
Liked least: nothing all was brill
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Thanks for your kind review we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and came back relaxed and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naresh W
london
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“luxury, quietitude, secluded estate spring to mind”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at this villa in murcia region of Spain with my son's family . Had a wonderful time as this villa was immaculate with most facilities thrown in . Spacious rooms, swimming pool, barbecue. You name it. Be prepared to be in a secluded estate which is fully guarded. All links to nearby towns are by car. Need to be a good, sharp sighted driver on rhs of the road especially at night. Back to villa, it was good size, well laid out providing privacy to each family, excellent bathrooms, endless supply of towels. Typical Spanish towns , many within an hour's drive make this place a ideal location to see other side (south east Spain). Occasionally it felt we had landed on planet Mars.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
Thank you for your kind review we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were able to get out and about and appreciate this beautiful unspoilt part of Spain and that the villa lived up to your expectations
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMMA a
Murcia, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“An excellent relaxing stay!!”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We had a lovely relaxing stay at this villa which is like a home from home. It is very nicely decorated and the owners have thought of everything to make your stay enojyable including board games, books, DVDS and a playstation.
Very comfortably furnished and the children spent hours in the pool and playing table tennis.
The owner was very helpful and very quick to respond to any questions we had, we were even able to have a late check out, a real bonus!!
We would highly recommend this villa and are definately going to be making a return booking in the not too distant future.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2016
Thank you for your kind comments and I hope to hear from you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean M
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very nice villa”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Spent one week at this Villa at the beginning of August. It is a very nice well decorated villa although we did not spend a lot of time inside. The air conditioning was a bonus as we spent most of the day and evening outside it was nice to come into cool bedrooms.
The outside area was adequate and the kids loved the table tennis, we played it often even though it was hot. There was plenty of seating areas in the sun or shade. We used the barbecue most nights and ate outside for every meal. The only problem that I found with that was the glass tables for eating your meals or sitting enjoying a drink, they got marked very quickly and were difficult to keep clean. Swimming pool fantastic, kids loved it and was big enough to splash around or lie on lilo. Our daughter arrived before us and felt it could have been explained better exactly where key was. Also we also did not realise that there was a Spar shop on the complex which would have been helpful for when we first got their. Maybe could be e mailed to people prior to their arrival. All in all it is a lovely villa and we had a very relaxing week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and table tennis
Liked least: The glass tables outside
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pippa599
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Brilliant villa”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Hi Just got back from spending 11 nights at this villa.Its amazing ! 2 adults one teenager and 2 children under 7 and it had everything for all. The pool was the main source of entertainment several times a day in the wonderful spainish heat. The pool had visits from the guys who clean the pool early in the morning which kept it clean and fresh. The villa had all the mod cons , tv and play station for the quiet moments when rest was needed in the aircon lounge in the heat of the day. The shop is well stocked for everything and the club house has entertainment each night through the summer and we enjoyed the childrens evening. A car is needed for the area as the complex is located a 20 minute drive to the nearest town and beaches where the spainish go. We did not see any buses going past the complex .This villa is ideal for for families, and couples, very safe within a gated complex and each individual villa has a pool. The villa is great as we found, to relax and keep a watchful eye on the children in the pool without the madness of the usual package holiday which we have done in the past where you are constantly looking out for where the children are. I would highly recommend this villa ...quality and relaxation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quality of the villa
Liked least: enjoyed it all
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our villa and we hope that you will visit us again next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$168
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing