We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WINTER SUNSHINE IN A SUPERB VILLA”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Bougainvillea
frontal view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Bougainvillea
frontal view
Lounge area Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Villa Bougainvillea
frontal view
Lounge area
Lounge
Beautiful gardens
Rooftop solarium
Pergola around the pool
Wi-Fi enabled computer station
Enclosed front terrace
Lunch on the covered terrace !
Master bedroom
bedroom
Bedroom
Dining room
Huge Pool !
'Sun-pit' and rear garden area
Dramatic sunsets
Villa Bougainvillea - poolside
Puerto de Mazarron
At Bolnuevo beach
Unspoilt rugged coastline
Sunset over Puerto de Mazarron
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Region of Murcia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
403BRITIN...
EYE
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WINTER SUNSHINE IN A SUPERB VILLA”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

As seasoned renters of villas in Spain, Villa Bougainvillea certainly ticked all the boxes for our requirements and being pet friendly it was a bonus in our selection process. We were a party of 4 adults and 2 children and contact with the owners (Gail & David) was immediate on booking and this continued up to and after our departure. Comprehensive information sheets were provided covering all aspects of the rental and we were made to feel very welcome. As we were staying over the Christmas/New Year period some of the facilities and restaurants were closed for the season but there were still enough places to eat out if required, particularly in Puerto Mazzaron where the beaches were clean and the grandchildren were able to swim in the Med. However the kitchen in the villa is spacious and fully equipped which allowed us to cook Christmas lunch in style! There is a local manager living across the road but we only had to contact him once to tweek the hot water supply for 6 people showering. There is a small charcoal barbeque area (which we did not use) and loads of space to sit out in the winter sun overlooking the pool. The enclosed sun lounge at the front of the property overlooks the road but was quiet and always warm and inviting, where we ate most of our meals. We took up the very reasonable offer to purchase wood for the fire in the lounge prior to our arrival and this was more than adequate and welcoming in the cool winter evenings.

Having driven to Camposol with the dog from the Portsmouth - Santander ferry route we hired a 7 seater vehicle through Holiday Autos which was provided by Europcar (Keddy) although we did have to go to Cartegena to collect and return it. There are local hire firms in Camposol and other areas and also collection from the airport to be considered. We were able to easily park our smaller car on the villa driveway but there is plenty of parking space on the road outside. We collected/returned the rest of the family from Murcia Airport and access and parking was very easy.

Gail & David provided plenty of information on shops and supermarket in Camposol which provides everything you need. However being great fans of the excellent Carrefour Supermarkets we ventured further afield having found the locations on the satnav. Another gem for shopping is the Nueva Condomina Complex in Murcia City (30110) which is next to the magnificent football stadium and about 50 mins drive from Camposol. However be warned that despite the great prices some serious credit card damage could be experienced!

Overall we had a fantastic holiday and would certainly consider returning to this lovely villa in the future. Thank you Gail & David for turning a business arrangement into a very pleasurable and enjoyable personal experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very spacious for our needs.
Liked least: Steps could be a little slippy in the early morning.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet B
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“A well appointed modern villa.”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We enjoyed a wonderful relaxing week in this well appointed villa.It was spacious and had everything we needed.We were able to enjoy daily swims in the sizeable pool surrounded by the last of the summer blooms in a very well cared for garden.We used the BBQ on a few occasions.
We explored the local area with our dog and there are beautiful beaches within a short drive .
There was a good choice of eating places both on Camposol and in the surrounding area.
For us October was a perfect time to visit,the weather was still warm and sunny but the area was peaceful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary D
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“A lovely spacious villa with a fabulous pool”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just back from 2 weeks in this beautiful villa with my husband and 3 teenage daughters.

The villa was very spacious which enabled us to spread out and have our own space, a difficult thing to find on most holidays. The kitchen, and indeed the whole villa, was clean and very well equipped, with instructions readily available on how to operate everything.

The bedrooms were very comfortable and the living room was big and well furnished, perfect for us all to relax in. The enclosed sun room was to the front of the villa, easily accessible from both the kitchen and living room and was another lovely space to eat and relax in.

There was Wifi throughout the villa, which has become an essential nowadays for teenagers!

We were delighted with the pool and the large patio area around it. There were lots of places to relax and lounge either in the sun or the shade.

Having a car is essential here to get around to the many shops and restaurants. We tried many of the restaurants recommended by Gail and were not disappointed. There were lots of beaches to choose from and most of these were about a 15-20 minute drive.

Gail was a perfect host who was very familiar with the surrounding area. While she wasn’t there in person, she was always available by email to answer any queries and was most helpful and courteous. She had a good team of managers on hand near the property but, as everything was so well organised and maintained, we did not need to call on them even once! We were particularly pleased with all of the information she sent us about the area before we travelled, and this helped us to plan our holiday well in advance of getting there.
All in all we had a great holiday and would highly recommend this wonderful villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue G
Merseyside
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a great villa!”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed for 8 days as visiting relatives in the area. My husband had never been to Spain before and indeed the thought of the the Benidorm type holiday horrified him, but having stayed at Villa Bourgainviilia he can't wait to go again. A wonderful villa, clean and with every facility. I think we will be booking again. Thank you Gail and David for allowing us to rent your villa - it was perfect for myself and my husband, my daughter and her 2 year old. Very highly recommended. Sue G

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Completely as described and so clean
Liked least: Last people to have hired this villla left lots of litter around the garden but not the owners fault
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2015
Hi Sue
Thank you for your lovely comments ! "Perfect" is exactly the sort of comment we like to hear, and happy that the villa so suited a 3-generational family holiday
We look forward to seeing you in the future !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nini345
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“a good stay”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We liked this stay. The children are all day in the pool, they like it. The villa is great and clean. The area is quiet. You can discover other interesting places.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The place is quiet and you can to visit the others cities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2015
Thanks for the great review Nini, and happy to hear that you appreciated both the villa itself and the pool, and saw some of the interesting places that we recommended
Hope to see you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing