We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic family celebration!”
other travellers have booked this property
Southerly facing  Private Pool and grass-patio area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Southerly facing  Private Pool and grass-patio area
Beautiful bright and spacious dining area. Vaulted Lounge opening onto the Patio and Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Southerly facing  Private Pool and grass-patio area
Beautiful bright and spacious dining area.
Vaulted Lounge opening onto the Patio and Pool
Spacious Master Bedroom with Luxury en-suite Bathroom
Bedroom 3- Luxurious and Spacious
Nothing like your own  Private Pool.
Southerly Facing Private Terrace and Private Pool with Grassed Play Area and Large Enamelled Table
Kitchen- State of the art appliances incl. large American Fridge-Freezer with ice and filtered water
The Library-DVD, CD, Adult and Children's Books and Games
BBQ and shaded area alongside the pool for those who wish to relax in the shade.
Bicycles can be hired from the resort shop. or delivered to the property for your use
Communal Pools within walking distance for a more sociable time
The well equipped Gymnasium is available to all residents.
Tennis and Paddle Tennis(pádel' in Spanish) available on the resort.
Children's play areas are within walking distance
The old and New Ampitheatres in Cartagena , one of the oldest port towns in Spain
'Huerta de Cura' - famous for it's haemophrodite palm tree. This palm farm locally is
Nueva Condomina - just one of many great shopping malls with over 200 shops and plenty to do and see
El Valle 5* 18 hole Golf Course on your doorstep. An international golf course hosting tournaments
Enjoy the View from the Resort Club house. whilst having breakfast, lunch or dinner on the resort
One of many beautiful local beaches.Great for relaxing, sun bathing, swimming and eating
Sailing on the Mar Menor.One of the many water sports available locally.Further details provided
One of the numerous spectacular Fiestas held locally throughout the year; list provided.
Eating on the Promenade at Torrevieja
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Region of Murcia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WRTWorthi...
Worthing
2 reviews
“Fantastic family celebration!”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in June 2015

We needed a venue to celebrate my parents Golden Wedding Anniversary and we couldn't have chosen anywhere better. It lived up to our expectations and more!
Although we had seen the pictures, they did not do it justice, and from opening the front door the place had the wow factor and I had six very happy people.
The villa had everything we needed to celebrate in style, the outdoor living area, the pool, the wifi for my son to name a few. It was just a shame we had to give the master bedroom to my parents, well it was their anniversary celebrations!!
Although away from the main towns, the El Valle resort was what we were looking for and the clubhouse, in which we had the anniversary meal, was only a walk away and very good.
I wouldn't hesitate in booking this up again. It got six thumbs up from us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
Thank you Craig and Carol for taking the time to write this review.
We are very proud of our villa and are very happy that you were able to celebrate your parent's Golden Wedding Anniversary in style. I still feel a certain 'wow' when I enter the double fronted doors and see the beamed vaulted ceiling!
We are glad that you found everything you needed and made fantastic use of the pool, gardens and wifi. We have always found that there is plenty of space for everyone to come together, but to be able to go and find a little spot of peace when needed without having to retire to their rooms - very useful when catering for different generations.
Congratulations to your parents, we are very pleased they were able to enjoy their celebratory meal at the clubhouse with you all and we are sure they were delighted with you giving them the Master Bedroom and Ensuite. Your turn next time!
Once again thank you all for the '6 thumbs up'.
Best wishes Lionel and Nicole.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma B
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect place for a chilled out escape!”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

As a first villa holiday for me and my family, it has certainly set the standard. It was just perfect for us and accommodated 4 adults and 2 young children with ease. We spent most of our time in the beautiful garden where the children had a great time playing on the grassed area while the adults laid at the poolside. It was a lovely and secluded area to relax in, offering plenty of space. The villa was well equipped with everything you could possibly need, making the whole holiday experience easy and enjoyable. Other local residents were really friendly and the children made the most of the various play areas spaced around the resort. We would definitely recommend this villa to anyone looking for a relaxing 'getaway' particularly a family with young children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Most definitely the garden
Liked least: Unfortunately as we went in May the pool was just too cold so we were unable to make use of it.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2016
Thank you Emma for your lovely review.
We are so happy to have been able to have shared our beautiful villa with your family. Having the privacy of the villa, garden and pool when you have children is absolutely amazing, allowing you to relax and do everything at your own pace.
We have aimed high in providing everything you need to enjoy yourselves whilst carrying out those normal family activities - providing a home from home - but with the sun and opportunities to explore and experience the Spanish lifestyle!
El Valle Golf Resort is a very friendly resort and we are glad that the children were able to make good use of the resort facilities.
We thank you for your recommendation and hope that this will be the first of many villa holidays for your family.

Best Wishes

Nicole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A
1 review
“Fantastic villa with private pool & garden”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in August 2015

This was our first holiday abroad with our 2 young children (5 & 7). We loved the generous space in the villa and all the modern conveniences that it offered. The private garden was lovely and quiet but it was the private pool that made the holiday for us. Our children spent many many hours playing and swimming in it! We hired a car for the duration of our stay which is a must and allowed us to get out and about. There was a folder in the villa with suggestions and directions/coordinates of days out, local market days, where to eat and shop etc and this was our bible. We used this everyday to really explore the region so thank you Lionel & Nicole for providing that. The whole booking process was made very easy with clear instructions from Lionel who responds very quickly. I'm so glad we booked this villa as we had the best time....so much so we have already booked to come back next year! Thanks to Lionel & Nicole.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2016
Thank you for your review David, we are so very proud to have been able to have shared our villa with you and your family and to have make your first family holiday abroad so successful.
The privacy of the garden and pool is fabulous and can keep the children entertained for hours while you can relax on the loungers in the sun or shade while keeping an eye on them.
I agree that if you want to explore the surrounding area a car is a must, there is so much to see and driving in Spain is very similar to driving in the UK.
Lionel works very hard to ensure that the whole holiday booking process and holiday experience runs smoothly and is a positive experience, after all it is all part of the holiday, from the exciting build up to the great time we hope all our guests have.
We have updated our Villa Welcome Pack and there should be some new places or activities for you to visit and we look forward to welcoming your family back this year - happy planning.

Best wishes

Nicole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamanthaW...
Findon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything we hoped it would be!”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I enjoyed a week in the Casa de Mendes villa in 2013, but this time we brought our parents along to share in the experience. The spacious villa fitted the 5 of us very comfortably, and once again we chose to eat-in each night as the kitchen/barbecue facilities and comfortable indoor and outdoor seating areas were perfect for relaxed evenings.
The surrounding area has lots to offer, from beaches and bustling Spanish markets, to the lovely city of Murcia with it's plentiful shops, cafes, and places of interest such as the Casino (not an actual casino, but a gentleman's club with intriguing architectural and decorative features that you can look around for a minimal fee, with multi-language audio guide included).
It is a 20-30 minute drive to any of the major shopping outlets and supermarkets, but the small on site supermarket at El Valle is well stocked and fairly priced.
The entire party very much enjoyed our week at Casa de Mendes, and have all agreed we'd love to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful setting
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2016
Thank you for your great review. We are delighted that you decided to return to our beautiful villa once again and are thrilled that your parents also enjoyed their stay.
We can see that you enjoyed making maximum use of the privacy and facilities at the villa. It is very comfortable and relaxing enjoying your families company whilst barbequeing, eating, chatting and having fun in such a lovely warm and spacious environment.
We see you managed to make time to get out and about, and explore some Spanish culture and thank you for sharing your experiences, we will make sure we add them to the Casa de Mendes Welcome Pack. We agree that the onsite supermarket is very easy, reasonable and well stocked - but if your enjoy the bigger experience of shopping centres, markets and other attractions there are plenty to choose from that are not too far away.
You will be pleased to know that we have already added new places to visit for when your next holiday with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lueluelue...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great holiday - will definitely go again”
Reviewed 15 November 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a great holiday in Murcia in August. Booking was quick, easy and hassle-free. The villa was clean, spacious and comfortable. Great facilities - large fridge freezer, own laundry room, ample dining space both inside and out, comfortable lounge, comfortable beds, clean ensuite and bathrooms , private enclosed garden and a lovely pool. The barbecue was clean and ready to use - what a great way to cook and eat grilled fish and prawns al fresco.

We enjoyed a tasty meal at the onsite clubhouse restaurant - would recommend the delicious fish and chips and burgers. Supermarket on site too for all essentials.
As for tourist attractions - go to Algar waterfalls (1/2 hour drive away) for a swim in cool rocky pools or swim towards and under the waterfalls or for the more adventurous a jump from a overhanging rock.
Also recommend visiting the local mud beach renowned for its therapeutic properties.
My 8 year old said it was fun jumping into the pool, and my 12 year old said 'what a cool holiday'. We will definitely go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, privacy , pool, space for family
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2015
Thank you for taking the time to complete this Trip Advisor Review.
We are glad to see that both adults and children thoroughly enjoyed the facilities within the villa and resort. The villa is used a great deal by numerous guests not just for its luxurious facilities but also as a base for the numerous activities within a few miles drive from the villa. We are pleased that you found our suggested itinerary, made up from tips from other guests very useful and helpful. We look forward to having you back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$120
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing