We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Casa Mendes Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
1st floor terrace with spectacular views overlooking the 16th hole
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
1st floor terrace with spectacular views overlooking the 16th hole
Front of the townhouse One of many communal pools.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
1st floor terrace with spectacular views overlooking the 16th hole
Front of the townhouse
One of many communal pools.
Welcome to the townhouse
Welcoming resort entrance.
Enjoying the stunning views alfresco style.
2nd floor terrace overlooking the 16th hole
Ground floor bedroom
Bedroom 1 with en-suite bathroom
Stylish en-suite bathroom with bath and shower
La Torre town centre.
Dining area
Well stocked supermarket on the resort.
Mar Menor Sailing Club
Kite Surfing at Los Alcazares.
Walking into the Mar Menor.
Natural sand sculptures in nearby Mazzaron.
Markets - a great place for a bargain.
Boating on the Mar Menor.
Beautiful local beaches
Visit the local Terra Nature in Murcia.
Two of the restaurants on the lake in the town centre, La Torre.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Region of Murcia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andy G
Herefordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Casa Mendes Villa”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed 8 nights at this nice 2 bedroom villa that has some great views over the golf course on site. The villa had everything that was needed including 2 portable sun loungers which was a great plus because there does not appear to be sun lounger provided around the numerous pools provided.

The nearest pool is about a 10-15 minute walk but if you are carrying the loungers, towels etc then a lazy 2 min car drive is the way to go.

The resort itself is large but very quite despite it being the high season with many of the shops and restaurants closed down due we undertstand to the past economic downturn.

However, despite that we enjoyed the peace instead of the frantic hotel experiences of the past and had a great time during our stay.

If you like currys' there is a geat place in Roldan called 'Gateway to India'. Good food and friendly customer service.

Overall a positive experience with the Villa and holiday overall

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
We are pleased that you had a great time at our Luxury 2 Bedroom Townhouse with spectacular views from all 3 of our solariums.
The 4 luxury sunloungers and patio furniture on the terraces have been enjoyed by all our holiday makers. The portable sunloungers have proven to be a great assett to those who wish to use one of the many communal swimming pools around the resort.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie R
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We're going back!”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We visited again in April with friends, using both houses belonging to the same owner. We had yet another fantastic time, taking advise from the owner regarding local activities and attractions. I have to recommend the quad biking through the mountains! Breathtaking views, friendly, helpful, English speaking staff, and a very tasty meal at the end. I write now because we have just booked to return! The house itself has everything you need for a restful break, including the all important washing machine which reduces the luggage you need to take! It is quiet, and has lovely views across the golf course and lake. Plus there are no fewer than three sun terraces, so you can follow the sun or take refuge under the shade, whatever takes your fancy. Can't wait for September!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
It is always uplifting when holiday makers return to our villas.
We feel that our villas are centrally located to numerous activity sites from horse riding, white water rafting, shopping, walking in the national parks, wine tasting and sunbathing on the beaches or mud bathing for free. The mud bath that you visited has become one of the most popular destinations for our holiday makers as it is free and is widely reported to be good for various ailments and is great fun.
We have provided numerous courtesy items so as to allow you to make use of your limited baggage allowance, which includes beach towels, hair dryers, washing machines, ipod docking stations and the all too important free wi-fi.
The 3 terraces do offer you one of the most spectacular views of the resort and also offers sun or shade to suit your taste.
We look forward to your return later this year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lornsie
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Relaxing home from home”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed at Casa de Mendes with my two teenage boys for ten days this August. The villa is extremely well appointed and although the kitchen is best described as compact and bijou, it is equipped with everything you need to cater easily for a family.

The wifi was an absolute essential for my 16 year old who refused to leave the villa until after 5.30pm as the sun was too much for him (the idea of a holiday in the sun actually involving sunshine being clearly alien to him) and the collection of books and DVDs left in the apartment were much appreciated.

The resort is very well maintained and the pools spotlessly clean.

This villa has stunning views over the 16th and the nearest communal pool is literally a few minutes walk away.

We enjoyed the break enough to seriously consider investing in an apartment on the resort. Can't say more than that really!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent communication from very friendly and accommodating owners, Lionel and Nicole
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2014
It is always good to receive continous confirmation that our Luxury Townhouse caters well for all the families needs. The Wi-fi has been a godsend not just to teenagers but adults who need to check e-mails or do local searches.
The resort is always well looked after with ample for people to do on site with the 16 communal pools, tennis courts, golf, cycle, walks and play areas.
Like us, most of our holiday makers really admire the spectacular views from our 2 balconies and ground floor patio.
You obviously enjoyed the Townhouse and resort so much that we can now look forward to you buying a property on the resort and being our neighbour.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul R
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relaxing holiday in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

La Torre golf resort provides a great location for a relaxing holiday. The resort is never crowded and there are numerous swimming pools to enjoy. Casa de Mendes provides beautiful accomodation for 4 with the bonus of being on and overlooking the golf course. The house is well equiped and allows you to cook either conventionally or on the outside barbeque. Of particular note is the first floor terrace which is perfect for sunbathing during the day or eating in the evening. Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the clean and well tended house and surroundings
Liked least: limited on site entertainment/dining
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2014
An excellent time seems to have been had once again with you and your wife and your teenagae children who made good use of the swimming pools, tennis courts, golfing and above all the BBQ with al fresco meals on the patios.
Your families appreciation of our beautiful townhouse and surrounding area was also shown by some of the feedback we received whilst you were on holiday. We look forward to you coming back again as promised.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy6425
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Sun & Relaxation”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Fabulous Townhouse - very clean and nicely laid out. All the extras like the portable sun loungers to take to the pool were very much appreciated. Also having the Wifi was very handy as my husband had to do a little bit of work whilst we were there. Well placed on the resort as we enjoyed the walk to the town centre for a drink in the evening. We ate out most of the time but we also used the amenities and cooked for ourselves a few times too and sat on the terrrace with a sangria or two. A car is a must in our opinion to access the beach and all the restaraunts in the surrounding areas - the best in our opinion was L'Encarnation - the set menu was such good value and such a beautiful setting. Will definitely be back and hopefully later this year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2014
Thank you for your kind and honest words and thank you for booking your Autumn holiday with us as well.
We are glad that you found our Townhouse fabulous, clean and nicely laid out helping it make one of your best holidays.
The free Wi-Fi has proven useful for many of our guests who have had to work whilst on holiday, but is has also proven useful for searches for local activities and helped keep some of our guests in contact with their social networks.
We are pleased that our well kitted Townhouse allowed you to make the most of a self catering holiday, and that you enjoyed the pleasant and scenic walk to the resort town centre.
We are glad that you enjoyed dining in our favourite restaraunt, La Encarnation in Los Alcazares, and would advise any of our guests who enjoy Spanish cuisine to try them out.
We look forward to your return visit later this year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing