We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Villa - shame about the weather”
other travellers have booked this property
South Facing Terrace and Heated Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
South Facing Terrace and Heated Swimming Pool
Extended Lounge/Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
South Facing Terrace and Heated Swimming Pool
Extended Lounge/Dining Area
Lounge Area
Large Master Bedroom with Fitted Wardrobes
Luxury Accommodation
En Suite Walk in Shower Room
Bedroom 2 (Twin/Double)
Bedroom 3 (Twin/Double)
Villa With Parking
Undercover outside dining Area; BBQ area
View whilst having breakfast
Pool and Terrace Area by Night
Terrace Area
Clubhouse at Sunset
View of 18th Hole from Clubhouse
Dining overlooking Golf Course (At Restaurant)
El Valle Gatehouse Entrance
Private road leading to villa
Tree lined avenue on Resort
Clubhouse Atrium
Clubhouse Terrace
1st Hole El Valle Golf Course
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Region of Murcia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Louise J
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Villa - shame about the weather”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This modern villa has everything you need for a comfortable, relaxing stay. Most villas were unoccupied during our holiday but we were expecting it to be quiet and that appealed to us. It was a straightforward journey from Murcia airport and about a 40 minute drive.The roads are easy to negotiate and much quieter than in the UK.
There is an onsite restaurant in the golf club and a Spar mini supermarket but you will need a car if you want to explore further than the golf resort.

The private HEATED pool is lovely and warm and beach towels are provided. The pool is the right size if you have young children with you as half of the pool is shallow enough for little ones to stand in. If you want to do a few lengths in a larger pool there are onsite communal pools which were empty while we were there.

The BBQ and outdoor seating areas are well situated and shaded if you're lucky enough to need a break from the heat.
Unfortunately the weather was cold, wet and windy during most of our stay so the fact there was heating in the villa for the chilly evenings was a bonus. English TV and WIFI were greatly appreciated by our children and granddaughter.
The villa is decorated in a contemporary style, the kitchen is well equipped and the lounge/dining room has everything you need. The addition of a tumble dryer would be beneficial for guests staying in the colder/wetter months. The master bedroom benefits from a large, wonderful walk-in shower and the other 2 bedrooms share a bathroom with a shower (no bath).

We had a good holiday and managed to get tanned even with only 2 days of sunshine.
We would definitely recommend the villa; it suited us perfectly and it made a good base for getting out and about to explore other areas and visit our parents staying in Los Alcazares.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Heated pool
Liked least: Cleaning the oven and BBQ at the end of our stay
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2015
Really pleased you enjoyed the villa and it's a real shame the weather was not better as usually we have had a fantastic March. Really appreciate all of your comments about the villa, we make improvements every year to make sure our villa is one of the best on the site. This year we shall be extending and refitting the kitchen and dining area. Really hope to see you again at the villa and we'll make sure the sun shines. Richard & Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsBCornw...
England
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa with everything we needed.”
Reviewed 8 November 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We stayed her for two weeks with friends and children. The villa is beautiful and has everything we needed for a comfortable and most enjoyable holiday. The weather was fantastic and the private pool gave us so many fun times to remember for ever.
The villa is situated on the golf resort with great facilities which we used often. We also hired car and travelled around the area, it made for a wonderful holiday with great friends.
We would love to return and aim to book again in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: That we had to come home
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heysham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Oct 2012
Really appreciate the feedback, thank you. We do strive to offer the best stay we possible can and feedback is great for us to stay on top of things. Once again big thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
easypleas...
Buckinghamshire
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Nice Villa but nothing else...”
Reviewed 6 July 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The Villa was perfect for us as a family of 4 adults and one grandson aged 2.It was very child friendly and had nice pool and lovely BBQ area.The resort of El Valle was very well maintained but it was a bit like a ghost town,there was nothing there.The Villa was too far from the Club golf house to walk,so it was always a ride in the car to get anywhere.We had a very bad meal in the Clubhouse served by a very grumpy waiter.. the Irish bar was closed so nowhere else to go on the resort.We ate in quite a lot and the supermarket on site was very good and not overpriced and the staff very very nice.The men played golf and the course was very good.We had a lovely quiet time which we were quite happy about but if you want a bit more life this is not the place unless you like driving everywhere even then it is a 20 mins drive to Los Alcarvazas which is very nice.El Valle is one of the golf resorts that belonged to Polarisworld which has now gone bust which could explain why most of the villas have not been lived in for some time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The BBQ area and space of the Villa.
Liked least: Was disappointed that we had £30.00 extra taken out of deposit for extra person (2yr old) who slept in parents room.(so one bedroom not used) and villa was left very clean and tidy.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2012
We do state that this is a place to relax and not a full on club atmosphere.Our family along with all the other families and older groups alike enjoy the peace and amenities our villa provides (please see all reviews). The golf clubhouse (Bar/restaurant/lounge area,supermarket) is in walking distance from the villa and it takes 12 minutes or 15 minutes walking with children at a steady pace.We have never had a comment like that before in the 4 years we've been renting the villa (Please read other reviews). I'm sorry to hear the meal you had was not good but like any restaurant they have good and bad days. We are glad to hear that the site is looking good .. something the owners are very proactive on as we now run the whole site, Polaris World only run the Golf and Clubhouse. Yes, it is sad to see villas empty but unfortunately this is the state of the economy around the world at present. We are glad you enjoyed our villa and what we provide there and we do recommend people to hire a car as there are a lot of interesting places to visit nearby (This we state clearly on our details).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1 012
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing