We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Central Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Entrada
Entrada
Entrada
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
22Iain
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Central Apartment”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lovely spacious apartment on 2 levels. Very clean and very well equipped. We appreciated the extra touches like the toiletries in each bedroom and shampoo and shower gel in the showers. We also loved the large outdoor roof terrace.

The apartment is in the Las Letras area and is within walking distance of the Prado, and other art galleries as well as the main central square and the railway station. (The station itself is well worh visiting.) It was good to stay in a local neighbourhood while being within easy reach of the main tourist attractions. There are plenty of bars, restaurants and small food shops near the apartment, as well as a fish, vegetable and produce market at the top end of c.Moratin.

The only slight drawback for some people may be the number of flights of stairs up to the apartment. Some of our party found the stairs a little challenging on a day to day basis, but others used them as a keep fit opportunity! When we arrived, Javier kindly met us at the street door and carried some of our cases up for us.

Having said that, I would highly recommend this apartment. Javier is an excellent host, who communicated well with us prior to our visit, and gave us lots of useful information when we arrived. We really enjoyed our stay in Madrid.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious roof terrace and the local neighbourhood
Liked least: The number of stairs
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for your kind words. I am very happy that you enjoyed Madrid with your friends. It would be a real pleasure to see you again, you are a wonderful guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiOIr...
Ireland
2 reviews
“A beautiful oasis in the centre of Madrid”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a lovely stay in Prado Terrace Moratin. It is close to the Prado Museum and Botanic Gardens and within easy walking distance to all other sights in central Madrid. The apartment is beautiful, fully equipped, tastefully decorated and the roof terrace is wonderful.
Javier was so helpful and gave great recommendations for restaurants and things to do in the city. Nothing was too much trouble for him.
A great place to stay in Madrid.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Jacqueline, thank you very much. It has been a pleasure to have you as guests.
I would be happy to see you again in Madrid. A affectionate greeting for everyone.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jan 2018
Muchas gracias por tus comentarios. Me alegro de que hayáis estado cómodas durante vuestra estancia, sois unos huéspedes perfectos. Sería un placer veros de nuevo por aquí. ¡Que os vaya todo muy bien!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Birgit H
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Thank you very much Birgit for your review. It has been a pleasure to meet you, you are a great group. The perfect guests. It would be a pleasure for me to see you again in Madrid. Best wishes to all!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter A
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2017
Thanks Peter for your kind review. Nice to meet you, it would be a pleasure to see you again here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing