We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location, Really nice place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom Nr. 1 - Double Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom Nr. 1 - Double Bedroom
Bedroom Nr. 1 - Double Bedroom Bedroom Nr. 2 - Twin Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Bedroom Nr. 1 - Double Bedroom
Bedroom Nr. 1 - Double Bedroom
Bedroom Nr. 2 - Twin Bedroom
Bedroom Nr. 3 - Double Bedroom
Bedroom Nr. 3 - Double Bedroom
Bedroom Nr. 4 - Twin Bedroom
Bathroom Nr. 1
Bathroom Nr. 2
Bathroom Nr. 2
Kitchen
Outside view from balcony
Outside view from balcony
Building's facade
Building's facade
Building's corridor
Building's elevator
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
FLKeys3
Treasure Island, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Location, Really nice place!”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We had 5 people, and the place was perfect for us. Kitchen is well equipped, and we basically used the microwave to heat up leftovers. We didn't actually cook anything, as the restaurants and markets close by were inexpensive and good. It helped that the Euro was at $1.06 to the US Dollar.

It's not high "luxury" but it is so very functional!

You can get ANYWHERE you want to be from this location quite easily. There is a subway stop across the street, Uber arrives in minutes, and walking to the various plazas is a nice short walk.

Inside there are 4 rooms, two of which have pairs of twin beds. and the ohters have queen or king bed. Therefore, the two girls took one room, and the rest of us had room to ourselves.

You get a nice view of Calle Toledo, small balconies for fresh air, and double pane weather doors in each room. Sometimes there is a little street noise from below, but it didn't bother us one bit. We were happy to be in the heart of the city!

Heating worked well, without drying out our sinuses, television has mostly spanish shows, but it does have American Radio Station KISS from Los Angeles, CA...therefore we had background music.

Water pressure was good in the two modern bathrooms, and the towel warmers were nice to have.

I would stay in this place again, if we had the same number of people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everyone had the room they wanted
Liked least: We had a slightly slow draining shower, but it didn't really affect our stay
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2016
Thanks so much for your positive and detailed review. It will be very helpful for future guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding and delightful apartment.”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The apartment run by Ernesto A is brilliantly situated, just moments from local shops and only about 150 metres from the Plaza Mayor.

The preparatory information provided by Ernesto A and his willingness to engage in e-mail conversations were immensely helpful. As a result, our family, (4 adults, one teenager, one child) had an outstanding stay and can recommend the apartment highly. It is spotlessly clean, and although furnished simply, it had everything we needed.

On Ernesto A's suggestion we used the AeroCity taxi service to and from Madrid Barajas Airport and they too were outstandingly efficient and kind.
Hugely recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spotlessly clean accommodation plus proximity to shops and the Plaza Mayor
Liked least: We would have valued it even more if all of the electric lights had worked, but that is only a very minor niggle.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Thanks so much for your positive review. Hosting people like you is always easy and a pleasure. Hope you come back someday to visit us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M
1 review
“Amazing place and great host!”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Ernesto was very helpful by offering advice on how to get to his apartment and recommendations for eating and sightseeing. Everything in the apartment was as he described, and he even provided wine and cookies as a gift upon arrival! He made check in and check out as easy as possible as well. The apartment is also in a great location. If I ever were to return to Madrid, I would definitely come back to Ernesto's apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2016
Thanks so much for have posted your review in TripAdvisor. It will helps us and we really appreciate it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellgrove
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Location, location - and Ernesto”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This pleasantly spacious apartment is in a perfect location for everything. The four of us were there for a week and never had to use public transport - even though the 3 big art museums are at the opposite end of the city centre. (It takes about 15-20 minutes to walk down Huertas or Atocha - and since people watching is definitely one of the great joys of being in Madrid, walking anywhere is just "part of the fun").

Even though the two most famous streets in La Latina for eating and drinking are just a few minutes away, we preferred the little plaza 2-3 minutes from the apartment called Latoneros, where we had drinks and (in the "Strawberry Tree) raciones several times.

[Raciones are big tapas plates: the 4 of us sharing 4-5 of these allowed us to try more tastes than if we had just ordered individually].

The apartment itself is light and simple (read: furnished by Ikea, making us Scandinavians feel at home) - and the manager Ernesto a very, very kind and helpful young man, who was extremely punctual and likeable.

If/when we go to Madrid again, we will definitely return to Estudios and Ernesto.

PS: You can only stand, not sit on the balconies - and the traffic on Calle Toledo is a bit close, which is the only reason for our rating this apartment 4 and not 5. But with the windows closed you can hardly hear the traffic and it did not disturb our sleep at all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the space and the manager
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2015
Thank you very much for having come to the apartment and for your review. I wish you come back soon. Ernesto.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
18rpugh
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment in great location”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

A group of 7 of us travelled to Madrid last weekend for a celebration and stayed at this lovely, spotless, spacious, central apartment. The owners were great with their communications from the start and were very helpful with local recommendations. I'd definitely re book if visiting Madrid again.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2015
Thanks a lot for your review. We really appreciate it. We wish see you again in Madrid.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing