We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely and handy apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Maria A
Quispamsis, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely and handy apartment”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The apartment is well maintained, clean, bright and offers all the comfort of home, including a little cart on wheels to bring groceries home. For me who the main intention on renting was because I needed to cook, the kitchen was short on pots and pans, but very workable. The owner Moises was there on time waiting for our arrival to give us the keys and although didn't speak English was very willing to clarify any concerns or questions we had, and Francisco, Moises helper, who could speak English was very helpful and attentive to any information we needed.
The location is only four stations from main station Atcha, and the Metro station just a short walk away, through a pleasant neighborhood. Lots of restaurants, supermarkets, banks and all kinds of different stores close by that you can walk to. I notice that because it is not a touristic area the prices were lower than in town. There are also several bus lines that stops in front of the apartment, but we didn't use them. We were two couples plus one more person, who stayed for only three days, I would go back and recommend this rental for families and groups.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for the comments, i hope see in the future in Madrid!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guide7052...
1 review
“Recommended”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment is very nice, clean, with all the comforts (including air conditioners in all the bedrooms, which is great since Madrid is very warm in the summer). We also had a problem with the payment and the owner refunded us. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2017
Thank you so much! I hope you see in the future un Madrid!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lizm606
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely clean large apartment.”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Myself husband and 3 teenagers stayed here for 3 nights. The owners were very helpful and corospondence was very prompt in excellent English. The rooms are very good size and the ensuite in master bedroom was great. Towels and bedinen were provided as well as basics such as oils tea auger etc for cooking. It is 4 stops from main train station and 8 from centre square in city centre which is only about 15 mins.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill B
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Other than not having a dryer for the clothes, it's a great place and I hope to come back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size!
Liked least: No dryer for the clothes and no second set of sheets while the others were drying on the line
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
200susiel
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent apparment with easy friendly contact arrangements”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment in Madrid was delightful. Very nicely furnished and with everything we needed to enhance our stay.
\a great location with good access to the Metro
Antonio who gave us excellent instructions for travel from the airport and met us exactly as arranged, was a charming and helpful gentleman.
We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this lovely appartnent to anyone thinking of visiting Madrid.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing