We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Andrea rocks as a knowledgeable guide”
Review of Urban Adventures

Urban Adventures
Ranked #4 of 120 Food & Drink in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Madrid Urban Adventures provide you with Fun, Informative and Original Tours in Madrid. We use only local and enthusiastic Tour Leaders to make sure you will have the BEST. DAY. EVER!
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We did a food and wine tour through Madrid.
Andrea has a great knowledge of the area and takes you to meet the locals. Even on her Birthday so she really put the effort in for a top tour. Well worth a look at this tour.

Thank KevinM1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeciliaCy, Gerente at Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you! ¡Muchas gracias!

We are happy to read the great experience you had with our team in Madrid!

Also, we are glad you appreciate the small efforts the team did to run your tour properly! (Even working in their birthday!)

It is a pleasure to show you our city and make sure you love it!

Regards from Andrea and the rest of the Urban Adventures team in Madrid!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"tapas tour"
in 49 reviews
"churros"
in 18 reviews
"markets tour"
in 8 reviews
"great tour"
in 22 reviews
"walking tour"
in 20 reviews
"ox tail"
in 3 reviews
"oxtail"
in 3 reviews
"locals eat"
in 3 reviews
"our tour guide"
in 17 reviews
"food and wine"
in 12 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 10 reviews
"evening tapas"
in 5 reviews
"empty stomach"
in 4 reviews
"local culture"
in 5 reviews
"small group"
in 10 reviews
"calamari sandwich"
in 3 reviews
"perfect introduction"
in 3 reviews
Filter

63 - 67 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We had a group of friends do a night time walking food tour of Madrid and it was fantastic. Andrea our guide was super brilliant. She met us at our hotel and showed us how to ride the metro. The tour was informative, fun and the food and drinks were plentiful and very good. I would highly recommend this tour!

Thank aliv21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeciliaCy, Gerente at Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you for this wonderful feedback!

We are happy to read the great time you had with our team in Madrid!

We hope that after this experience with Urban Adventures, you will choose our company tours in all your future travels!

Regards from Andrea and the rest of the Madrid Urban Adventures team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeciliaCy, Gerente at Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Well organised and the food and drink was great-good pace. Definitely recommend for all ages. The size of the group was just right

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank alclairs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeciliaCy, Gerente at Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you for this great review!

We are glad you enjoyed the experience with our team!

Our tapas tour is a great way to discover the city center of Madrid while tasting bits & pieces of the Spanish gastronomy!

We are glad you had such a great time and we hope to see you again soon in another Urban Adventures tour!

Regards from the entire team of Madrid Urban Adventures!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Andrea was great! The tour was fantastic. It was our fisrt experience in Madrid and it began just fine. She, as a native madrileña, has a lot of historical information and knows the best spots to have exquisite tapas and drinks. Congratulations Andrea!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank flaviamoura05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CeciliaCy, Gerente at Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Thank you for this amazing feedback!

It is so great to read how wonderful your experience was in Madrid thanks to our team!

We hope that from now on you will choose Urban Adventures tours in every city you visit!

A massive Thank You from Andrea and the rest of the team of Urban Adventures in Madrid!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Urban Adventures also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Urban Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing