We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Madrid: Royal Palace Tour with Optional Royal Collections & Tapas
523

Book in advance
from
R 722,48
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Google
Ways to Experience Jardines de Sabatini
from R 722,48
More Info
from R 598,62
More Info
from R 838,07
More Info
from R 918,58
More Info
Reviews (1 116)
Filter reviews
1 116 results
Traveller rating
421
505
173
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
421
505
173
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal palace benches trees stables architect
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 1 116 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Ok it was a sunny and stunning day and in these kind of days gardens look even better than normal, but nevertheless I think this gardens designed by Sabatini for the king of Spain is so quiet and relaxing, overlooking the Royal Palace. Good geometrical designs and a couple of very. Ice fountains. Fully recommended in a sunny day

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Ricardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Feels very peaceful considering its location in central Madrid! Lovely topiary reminiscent of Versailles.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

Ok to spend a short visit only and take a few photos etc. No toilets here. Very few flowers to be seen.

Some water features but nothing to write home about.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank GPhillipsMBE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

The Royal Gardens as they call them have nothing Royal about them, it's a really doll design really small just a bunch of dirt roads and some bushes and magnolia trees.
To go down there and walk around it's not worth is a little bit dirty and also a lot of couples making out.
I wouldn't recommend going down there just take a picture from above and that's it.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank LissetteAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We happened upon these gardens after visiting the Royal Palace. The views of the Palace are beautiful and there are some stunning photo opportunities amongst the sculpted hedges & fountains. Best of all, the gardens are free!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank HolidayGirl0481
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews