We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good, central apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ayrpol
uk
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good, central apartment”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Very central apartment.We didn't cook in it, but kitchen seemed well stocked with dishes etc.
There is a Hostel below, but we weren't too disturbed by that, although you can hear the door buzzer during the night. As said in other reviews, the front bedroom is noisy until early hours of the morning.with ear plugs though, there wasn't too much heard.
A couple of suggestions to improve
Mirror above desk in front room as I had to keep using the lounge one
Information folder for recommendations tourist advice.We went to tourist information office in Plaza Mayor for maps etc, but they could have been in the apartment.
Overall, very clean and handy apartment, but if you like quiet, maybe not the best one

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Privett12...
Shipston-on-Stour, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, well located apartment”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We rated the apartment as excellent. It is as photographed and is very comfortable and well located. It is on 5th floor with a lift. The only possible downside is noise at night. The master bedroom is at back and very quiet. Street noise can be heard in the other 2 bedrooms at night - the area is a very lively one and life goes on until the early hours. Having said that it did not spoil our enjoyment of being there - take earplugs! Christina was very helpful and friendly.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kwb327
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location!”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was a beautiful apartment in an unbeatable location! The photos are accurate. My family of 5 found the apartment to be bright, spacious, and comfortable. The air conditioning (which was in all of the rooms) was wonderful. We didn't use the kitchen equipment, so I cannot speak to that. We did take advantage of the transfer service from the airport to the apartment. We are so glad we did. It was very easy. We were also delighted that we could have an early check-in (for a fee).

A couple of things to note - first, the wifi doesn't work in the rear bedroom, so be careful - you'll get switched to your data plan. Second, the front bedroom is exposed to noise generated in Puerta del Sol (even with the windows closed). My son had a hard time sleeping due to late-night (1-3am) partying in the square. Don't know if we just happened to be here during particularly festive summer evenings, or if the noise is standard. Also, we were taken aback by the amount of people coming and going from (and loitering outside) the building. The front door of the building was routinely propped open (we think by a couple of guys who hung out in the doorway). (We would be sure to push the front door closed/remove whatever was being used to keep it open.) We didn't love the hostel being located on the two floors below the apartment.

With all of that said, we had a great visit. We felt safe on the 5th floor. The location was a perfect launching point for us to see the city. The metro was literally a few steps from the front door, the Hop On Hop Off bus stop was just around the corner, you are in easy walking distance to many of the major sites, and there are more restaurants and shops than you could ever visit. Daniel, the apartment manager who greeted us, was friendly and very helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kay H
1 review
“Beautiful well located apartment”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A beautiful apartment in a great location on the Puerta del Sol. We were able to walk to everything that we wanted to see and enjoyed the vibrancy of the square on our doorstep. The apartment is spacious, nicely furnished and very comfortable. Cristina was very helpful and obliging. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelD3...
Long Beach, California
1 review
“Excellent Apartment / centrally located”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This apartment was our favorite apartment on our two week trip. This spacious top floor apartment was comfortable and roomy for our adult family of 6. The lift / elevator was reliable for our senior member. All of the appliances worked well and the check-in process was stress-free. The built-in seat in the one shower was especially helpful for our elderly mother.

The location is busy, but centrally located for all tourists sights. I highly recommend this apartment.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing