We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Las Letras Gran Via
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1 720)
Filter reviews
1 720 results
Traveller rating
896
634
113
47
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
896
634
113
47
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelrooftop barwithin walking distancecentral locationreception staffsuperior roombalcony overlookingtapasstylish hotelside streetroom was largeloved this hotelbusy streetexcellent locationfour nightschurrosbeautiful city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1 720 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel , great staff, very friendly, location is amazing you can walk to best of the city , I stayed there last year and always is great to come back . I will be here next year, thanks to the manager as always ,

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank matteo682018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Las Letras Gran Via, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Matteo,

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful impressions of your stay at our hotel.And also, for returning to visit us. It is of utmost importance to us that our guests can appreciate our well-thought-out holiday concept. Our daily efforts are to guarantee our guests can experience the highest levels of comfort in a, particularly pleasant atmosphere.

Again we thank you for sharing this fabulous review of our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again next year.

Kind Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Las Letras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is perfectly located to walk the best of this great city. The service is top and the amenities are great. Fantastic breakfast included.
Even though its in the center of the city, the rooms are peaceful and quiet.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Jorge V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Las Letras Gran Via, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jorge,

Thank you very much for your review of our establishment. We are always very happy to receive confirmation our guests have enjoyed an excellent holiday and have left with wonderful memories. Our combination of both a friendly and competent service is one of our highest priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with an excellent experience.

Finally, we thank you once again for your kind comment and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Until then, we wish you all the best.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Las Letras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for my birthday (having previously stayed at the hotel 2 years ago and loved it)

The hotel is very central and is very clean.

Positives

Clean hotel- Housekeeping did a good job!
Bar is good and has a great atmosphere and reasonable prices!
Friendly staff when leaving the hotel/coming back.
Early check in was available

Negatives

Kept awake 2 of 4 nights due to bottle recycling being used all night on the street below. (This has to be sorted!)

Checking in felt like we were just another guest. No engagement

Asked for iron in the room only for housekeeping to take it away again.

Kettle in room but no tea/coffee/milk/cups. (Most hotels have this in all rooms and we had it in the room with terrace 2 years ago) We booked exec double room this time as it was too cold to book a room with a terrace.

Heating in room controlled centrally! Really!..You don't let guests set their own room temperature?!

This hotel could be absolutely amazing if a few small issues could be sorted. We love coming back to Madrid!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cornetto1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Las Letras Gran Via, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write and also for returning to stay with us for the second time. We are sorry that we did not completely satisfy you on this visit. We apologise that you were disturbed during your stay and wish that we had known about it when you were in our hospitality as we may have been able to rectify the situation, on a future occasion please do not hesitate to advise us. And regarding your comment on the temperature in your room, we will relay your observations to our management team for their serious consideration.


On the other hand, we are pleased to read that you found our establishment spotless, cleanliness is so important to us and we are renowned for our pristine and hygienic hotels. We also appreciate your nice words towards our staff, whose kindness and helpfulness is one of our hotel's greatest strengths and we will definitely congratulate them all on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing whilst staying among us. We hope to welcome you back again in the future to our hotel in Madrid until then, we wish you all the best.




Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Las Letras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Arrived on our overnight flight from the US and the Iberostar was a great selection for the first night in the country. Overall, the hotel was quiet, the room sizable by European standards, location was good, and the bed comfortable. Breakfast, which we paid for when booking, was good and plentiful for the start of the day. The evening of arrival we walked the five minutes to Mercado San Anton and had choices of some different tapas which we enjoyed as well. Two couples, we were all pleased with the choice.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SpringStein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Las Letras Gran Via, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear guest,

It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent holiday with us at our hotel and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and other travellers. The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our excellent standards in every area that characterise our company is of great importance to us.

It is therefore very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it would be wonderful to welcome you and your group back again.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Las Letras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

to start the location is beyond perfect, everything is located with just a few steps. the rooms are great, they are very clean. the beds are very comfortable and so are the pillows. The customer service is PERFECT, the people there are extremely friendly and will do everything to make sure your stay in pleasant. David from the front desk, helped me book the Flamenco show, without me having to ask twice. He was beyond helpful every time I had a question. thank you to all the stuff who helped my stay be so pleasant. I will for sure refer this hotel to all my friends and family, I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: amazing location, ask for a balcony,
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lorena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Las Letras Gran Via, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Lorena,

It is always fabulous for us to receive such wonderful reviews like yours. We appreciate the time and effort taken to share this opinion of your holiday at our hotel. We have treated your description of our services and facilities as a triumph and your comments confirm that we are still on the right track with our numerous efforts and attention to detail.

We, therefore want to express our gratitude again for your excellent review and will be delighted to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Las Letras

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews