We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming and Spacious Apartment!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
84 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nomad7448...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming and Spacious Apartment!”
Reviewed 7 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The charming and spacious apartment was conveniently situated at a prime location near shopping, many restaurants, and areas of interest (Royal Palace, Plaza Mayor, etc.). Elisa was a gracious and helpful hostess who first asked us what our interests and plans were and then provided suggestions and recommendations based on our responses. We enjoyed our stay in Madrid.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea F
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location”
Reviewed 6 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment's greatest feature is its location: right off the Gran Via where you can find all kinds of restaurants (have paella at La Barraca nearby, delicious!), shopping (El Corte Ingles is not far, there's also a Primark, Adidas, and plenty other stores), metro station, etc. A few minutes walk from Puerta del Sol, Plaza España, and other tourist attractions. The place itself is a spacious, old apartment, with great big doors, high ceilings, balconies, and a comfortable bedroom plus a sofa bed.

The host is super nice and sweet; she'll gladly give you directions, recommend places to visit and advice you against tourist traps. When we were leaving the taxi drivers in Madrid went on strike and she was so kind in helping us figure out how to get to the airport! She also allowed us to leave our luggage with her when we checked out, which was very convenient and allowed us to enjoy our last hours in Madrid. Gracias Elisa!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2018
Thank you very much for your King Word. You and your family have been the perdects guests. Was lovely to meet you. Warmest regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wessel B
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Adequate for a place to sleep”
Reviewed 12 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The main room of the apartment is large and has enough room for the sofa bed to remain open for the stay. This is what we ended up doing, using the apartment only for sleep, as the rest of the apartment is not really equipped for much else. The location is good, with the main sites of interest an easy walk away, but still the most uncomfortable accommodation we had in Spain.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anne-auss...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 25 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
3
people found this review helpful

We found the apartment had a very spacious living room with ample room to leave the fold out bed open and still use a table & chairs and sit on another couch.
The separate bedroom was also spacious with plenty of wardrobe space. The bathroom was as expected - very small. The property was very clean.
The location was very quiet at night and there were plenty of places to eat nearby. We were very close to Gran Via and the main shopping area. In all, a great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Thank you for your kind words. I am sad for not meet you personally
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmel T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Elisa's Apartment”
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Hi, My daughter and I visited Madrid for a short break. We stayed in this apartment for 3 nights. We found it perfect. Great location. it i s ideal for sight seeing and shops. Close to good restaurants. Elisa is so helpful she provided street maps told us what bus to get and even booked our taxi for our return trip to airport. C & O.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2018
You were wonderful guests. Thank you for your kind words and for everything. Thank you very much for your kind words.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing