We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Central, Secure, Comfortable and Very Welcoming”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
77 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
tgsh15
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Central, Secure, Comfortable and Very Welcoming”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely 4 night stay in the apartment. Elisa is a wonderful host, and provided lots of useful tips on restaurants, walks, best sites etc. She also encouraged our laziness by booking restaurants/taxi/Flamenco. The Flamenco was remarkable, and we had the best seats.
The apartment is very central, and within a 20 minute walk of all of central Madrid. The street can be noisy at night, but the bedroom is internal and pretty well soundproofed. Although noisy at night. access to the apartment feels safe, and the building is secure and in excellent condition.
The living area is charming and roomy, with plenty of light from the tall french windows. The shower room and kitchen area are both small and basic, but certainly adequate.
This is a great base for exploring Madrid and your host couldn't be nicer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2015
Host to Margo and Tim was an excellent experience. They are very kind well polite and patient with my bad english. I must give them thanks for good and carefull use of the apartment, wich left like is any body was using it. Come back, dear couple. Elisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect base to explore Madrid”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great location in the heart of Madrid but just out of the busiest areas. This gives you a good night sleep and at the same time convenient access to museums, shops and historic centre. Good breakfast options available in the area, both tourist style and frequented by locals. While subway stop is close by, you don't really need it if you are staying in historic centre.

Apartment is spacious and convenient. Kitchen block is small but satisfies all basic requirements. Bathroom isn't big, but again has everything you need. There is elevator access to the apartment, good quality internet and WI-FI.

Elisa was very helpful and provided some really useful recommendations for our stay.

We would gladly stay at Gran Via apartment on our next visit to Madrid

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Incredible location
Liked least: Bathroom size
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2015
Thank you very much for your kind words to me and to my apartment. For me was a pleasure host you, You was lovely guest and I wish you return some day,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristilak...
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A place to feel at home”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed better than in a 5 star hotel, all the details were covered with the personal touch of the owner. We'll definitely be booking for our next visit to Madrid.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2015
Thank you for your nice words about my apartment and me. You have been excellent guests who I would like to see here again. Thanks for the careful use you've done to the apartment. I send you a hug. Elisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
couple372
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“STAY HERE”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Great apartment beside Grand Via everywhere within walking distance and bars, cafes etc in Chueca were fab only problem not enough time to try them all.
Apartment had everything you need and was spotless will stay here again when we visit Madrid next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of apartment
Liked least: No dislikes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2015
Thank you for your kind words about my apartment. For me was a pleasure host you and I you have now a home in Madrid.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bunnymenG...
La Palma, California
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great Location! wonderful Apartment!!”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Loved this apartment!! The owner of this place was wonderful and very accommodating. She made everything very easy and was very helpful in getting us situated in the apartment and offered a lot of advice on what to do and what to see. The location of the apartment is in the heart of Madrid so we were able to walk to everything. The place was very spacious for our family of-4, two teenagers & two adults. Had a great time, thank you so much Elisa!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall everything!!
Liked least: can't say
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2015
Thanks for your very kind words about me and my apartment. For me was pleasure host you and you family. Thank you for let the apartment as if nobody have been living there. I wish see you again. Thanks a lot.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing