We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
86 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Maelisa R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled to Madrid for the first time as a Anniversary/Valentines romantic trip away. We work a lot and rarely get time together as a couple with our daughter always being a first priority so this trip was very important. The apartment is exactly what we needed. Close to everything. Easily accessible and more than fulfilling of all of our needs. It more than fulfilled my love of architecture, vintage and my obsession with beautiful windows. The apartment has a charm that is rare and now holds a very special place in our hearts. The Landlady Elisa was more than welcoming and incredible warm and provides you with all the information that you should need to fully enjoy your trip. I highly recommend this apartment

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The authentic feel to the apartment. The windows, floors and all details were so beautiful
Liked least: I loved everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2015
Thank you very much for your kind words, dear couple. For me was a warm experience host you. Thank you for your carefull use of the apartment and your kindness. Come back again!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve0001
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good central Madrid 1 bed apartment”
Reviewed 14 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Highly recommended central location, good local shops bars, near all central attractions, Gran Via subway close by. Nice sitting room, (TV in bedroom), tiny kitchen facility so dont plan on major entertaining! There is a music player = cassette tapes in a drawer! Nice to be able to open full casement windows - even in January. Good sleep in a comfortable bed. Nice bright flat, no issues with locks just follow instructions. If the fuses blow they're under a picture hanging next to the original flat door. Suggest you ask Elise to show you these! Elise is very helpful and her english in v good. Yes I'd recommend this flat. She lives adjacent to the flat so thats v helpful!
(Food generally lovely - but dont be tempted by one Madrid speciality - some kind of tripe dish 'Callos a la Madrilena' but I expect this varies between restaurants!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Kitchen facility
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2015
They were very good guests. I'm sorry they doi not ask me abot food called "callos a la adrileña", beaceuse I hate this food and I never eat it (I hate this kind of food).
I hope you come back some day to Madrid.
Thank you very much for beeing so kind and carefull use of the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whildej
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful central apartment, ideal for couple”
Reviewed 6 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is very nicely furnished and has plenty of towels, tableware, etc. The landlady is very kind and welcoming and provided tea/coffee and condiments. The location is great for exploring the centre of Madrid. It feels very safe and secure. This place is perfect for a couple who want to visit all the tourist hotspots and experience the nightlife. The kitchen is tiny, so only really suitable for simple meals. My only complaint is that the bedroom got very warm and there was no way to turn off the radiator.
We stayed with two young children (1 and 3) and it wasn't really a great choice for them as it was quite noisy and there were lots of breakables to worry about, but that was a poor choice on our part rather than a problem with the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely old apartment with nice furniture and a piano, in a central location
Liked least: Noise from neighbours, overheated bedroom
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
Thank you very much for your beatiful words. You were splendid guest. I wish see you again some day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian10762
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
Reviewed 25 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a very nice apartment, in a very Central area and the owner, Elisa is very helpful. If using the airport bus it takes about 10 minutes to walk to the apartment from Plaza Cibeles and is easy to find. You do a lot of walking on a city break and it's nice to have a place like this to relax for a while before you head of for the evening. We will definately book here again if we return to Madrid.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2014
It has been a pleasure to accommodate this adorable couple. They are friendly, communicative, well educated and very well treated. They have done a very good use of the apartment, handing it in perfect condition. Thank you very much for have been here and I hope you return soon. Elisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevwest
london
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A great place to stay, with lots of added extras”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Stayed for 3 nights , a 3 min walk into one of the main Madrid streets. Lovely large rooms , lots of space to spread out , nice balcony that got the afternoon sun, Good stereo , TV was in the bedroom which was odd , but worked well in the mornings. Odd little kitchen , but was all that was needed. Had some early issues with the keys, but all worked out well. Opposite a convent . Street was noisy in the evenings , but with the shutters closed it didn't bother us. Great welcome from Elisabeth, some tea milk and biscuits waiting for us when we walked in. Supermarket 100 yards up the road.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: size and location
Liked least: all good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2014
Una pareja encantadora, amable y buena cumplidora de las normas de la casa. El apartamento tuvo muy buen uso y lo dejaron en perfectas condiciones. Les recomiendo a cualquiera y yo estaría encantada de volver a recibirles. Deseo que vuelvan algún día.
They are a lovely, kind and very correct couple and respectfull with house rules. The apartment was very good use and left in perfect condition. I recommend it to anyone and I would be delighted to welcome you back. I wish to return someday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing