We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment - charming host”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
80 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ScotlandS...
Stranraer, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great apartment - charming host”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Very large and light sitting room, fully equipped plus little extras which were welcome. Bathroom and bedroom separate. 2 balconies give views of the local characters (of which there are a few!!). In a lively street, just off Grand Via, but easily made soundproof with shutters in place at night. Owner very kind and helpful, generous with her time and her knowledge....lives just next door, but never intrudes although readily available if needed.Altogether a delightful holiday apartment. Thank you for everything, Elisa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: homeliness and owner
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2014
Liz and Charlie are a lovely couple and was a real pleasure to hosting them. They have done a very careful use of the apartment and have left in such perfect condition that seems to have not been there.
Friendly, compliant, respectful, they are some absolutely recommendable guests.
I hope to see them again someday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ayadkarem
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing apartment in the heart of Madrid”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and daughter and I rented this apartment in August 2014. I agree with all reviewers, the location is amazing in the heart of Madrid. The apartment is clean and very suitable to spend few days away from home. The owner (Elisa) is very helpful and supportive , that made our trip enjoyable.
I recommend this apartment to my best friends.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2014
It was a real pleasure to hosting you. They have done a very careful use of the apartment and have left in such perfect condition that seems to have not been there.
Friendly, compliant, respectful, they are some absolutely recommendable guests.
I hope to see them again someday. Elisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BJS684
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect location & a lovely experience.”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A charming apartment set in the heart of Madrid. Lots of restaurants, cafes and shops at your door step.
The apartment has lovely high ceilings, is cool when hot outside and has the convenience of a large lift to get you to your floor.
Elisa is wonderful to deal with, very helpful and accommodating.
We loved our stay in Madrid!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2014
They are a lovely couple and was a real pleasure to hosting them. They have done a very careful use of the apartment and have left in such perfect condition that seems to have not been there.
Friendly, compliant, respectful, they are some absolutely recommendable guests.
I hope to see them again someday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C R
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was very central and Elisa was a very helpful host. We all had a fantastic time whilst in Madrid. I loved the city and hope to return soon. Thank you Elisa, your home is beautiful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words; you were fantanstic guest and I wish you come back soon. Thanks also for the careful use you made of the apartment and have left it in perfect condition.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nora114
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Elisa is the best host in Madred”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The apartment is large, tasteful and centrally located, but what makes a stay here is the care and concern Elisa gives her guests. She made my trip to Madrid special and for this I thank her.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The host
Liked least: Booking was difficult
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2014
Thank yu very much for your very kind words. You were too fantastic guest and I wish you come back soon. Thank you for your carefully use of the apartment. I hope lear more English and could say you better my affect.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing