We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should not be missed”
Review of El miniBAR

El miniBAR
Ranked #50 of 13 134 Restaurants in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$34 - US$68
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Austrias
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Food was amazing. We opted for the tapas versions of the dishes but they quickly turned into sharing the main portions. We will definitely go back there.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 686)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

107 - 111 of 1 686 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Big variety of tapas (fresh and tasty), there should be something for every taste. The best thing to do is to go there with some people so that you can taste a little bit of everything

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Skeptical_Mind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

These were some of the best tapas I had in Madrid. The specialty goat cheese was amazing, and we were raving about it for days after. Chicken with cheese sauce was another win. The sauce was very tasty. We also tried the potatoes with herbs and again, very good. The decor and atmosphere is lively and hip. Our meal was much cheaper than I thought. For 3 tapas, bread, and drinks (2 beers, juice, water), we spent just over 20 euros! Everything was very delicious and I would highly recommend this place.

Our server didn't speak English, but I know enough Spanish and there was no problem.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Delicious food in hip casual atmosphere at reasonable prices. We went here spontaneously for an early dinner and had a great experience. Nice service and very good spanish tapa style food. We had the boar roll, tapa special of the day, and the eggplant in tomato sauce with bacon. All very tasty.
The sangria was also recommendable. You can also sit at the bar in case you just want to drink something. One of our best experiences in Madrid so far.
We actually went back 2 days later on our last day in Madrid for lunch. We tried some other dishes including the goat cheese tapa, and the jamon sandwich.The food was very good again and confirmed the great impression of our first visit.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RKyburz9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We went there without any reservation though it was busy during lunch time. Fortunately we got a table. We had goat cheese and it was first time we ate warm goat cheese. It fact, this course won the award of best tapas in Madrid'13. Waiters were always in hurry to take order. We appreciated their services.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 218rup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El miniBAR also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to El miniBAR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing