We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Domingo's is a Tourist Trap !! ... Beware !!”

Restaurante Domingos
Ranked #9 186 of 13 124 Restaurants in Madrid
Cuisines: Spanish
Neighbourhood: Centro
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Centro
Reviewed 16 May 2018

We were at Domingo's for Breakfast. You can recognize a tourist trap when you see the owner or host standing on the street with menu's trying to persuade tourists to come in.
The breakfast menu looked ok and with reasonable pricing too. However - when we ordered the breakfast the waiter "Added" Orange juice which turned out to be with a charge of 9.5 Euro's !!! (Just for the Juice), she did this without asking or letting us know its not included in the breakfast. Hope this place will shutdown soon ! Its a shame that such places exist in Madrid and that they make a bad name for this wonderful city !

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelGuyExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Our visit last year was very good. However, this year we were left disappointed at the standard of food and customer service. The waiter would come with our food and drop it off whilst still waking to the next table.

Their paella has no taste to it, their chicken was dry on inside but very oily on the outside.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank JamiePitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

Very busy day on Sunday and it being sunny - staff were attentive and efficient but the food was a let down - calamari were so rubbery and hard to cut- croquetas didn't taste of anything and the potatoes brava were frozen still in the middle.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chuck1072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Good wine and service and lovely spot of you get a table in the sun but it is up to 4 and 5 euros more expensive to eat or drink each offering outside so your bill could go up quickly. I would go for Oskars next door instead

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank JayToner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

Our second breakfast in Madrid and it was delicious! Big portions, so we couldn't finish all the food but the huevos roots were really good.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank cristinabA4164JG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Narciso1000, Propietario at Restaurante Domingos, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Muchas Gracias.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Domingos also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Restaurante Domingos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing