We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't have been more satisfied with this...”
other travellers have booked this property
Dinning - Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dinning - Living room
Dinning - Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Dinning - Living room
Dinning - Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Dinning - Living room
Dinning room-Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallway to bedrooms
Hallway to bedrooms
Entrance bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bathroom-Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2-ascent to the loft
Bedroom 2-view from loft
Bedroom 2-bed in the loft
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
445garys
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Couldn't have been more satisfied with this comfortable and beautiful place...”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I took a transatlantic cruise this month and headed to Madrid after docking in Barcelona. We stayed at Pablo's wonderful, amazing apartment for a week, and were absolutely delighted in every way!

When we arrived, it was obvious from the moment we entered that this was something special. Pablo had thought of everything, even leaving fruit, milk, eggs, yogurt, crackers and even butter for our visit. Very nice touches for guests who plan to cook and eat in (mostly breakfast) while visiting. There were also plenty of spices, condiments, bouillon, etc. that made it easy to maximize the use of the kitchen, which is one of the reasons we rent apartments when traveling.

The apartment was an immaculate, well appointed dream. It was quiet and secure, and loaded with a music collection that I sank into my ear at every available opportunity--such a great bonus for a music lover like myself! He also had an incredible art collection and coffee table books galore, which kept me entertained and amused for hours. Pablo obviously has great taste…

The location of the apartment was convenient to so many sights, restaurants, bars, museums, etc. that we spent a great deal of time on foot just taking it all in. The place was well laid out and architecturally sublime, with interesting views to the outside. Interestingly, the kitchen window overlooks a courtyard beyond which you can see into a window in the hallway--just off of one of the bedrooms--sort of a see-thru. I've never seen anything quite like it before...

We had a chance to meet Pablo after he returned from a trip--he had a friend meet us when we arrived, and show us how everything worked, etc, so this was closer to the end of our stay. He couldn't have been more pleasant--taking the time to help us navigate finding a good restaurant to dine in on our last night and just chatting. He lived up to our expectations in every way, and even exceeded them, communicating in a timely manner at all times, and being friendly and accessible on every level. I cannot recommend staying in this wonderful place enough!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greg66_13
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“lovely apartment gracious host”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are a couple aged 65+ and chose to stay in this apartment mainly on the strength of the reviews. We were not disappointed. The apartment is located close to the Metro system on a quiet side street within easy walking distance of the Prado and other sites. Pablo the owner of the apartment has an apartment on the same floor and proved to be a very gracious ad kind host.

The apartment had everything we needed - a comfortable bed, a good shower, a well stocked kitchen and space to move around. Pablo had put a lot of thought into what people expect from this kind of rental and it showed. Arriving to find a fridge containing fruit juice, milk, eggs and yoghurt etc. was a welcome and pleasant surprise. A clean, comfortable and well appointed apartment we have no hesitation in recommending.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: quiet, clean and comfortable
Liked least: nothing not to like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Loft bed may be a problem for those with mobility difficulties but fine for us.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
deery
Savannah, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A lovely apartment perfectly located and very clean”
Reviewed 20 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

this was a great choice for our first visit to Spain. The apartment was lovely, clean, and quiet with all the necessary amenities. the owner, Pablo, was extremely gracious and helpful. the location was on a quiet street convenient to larger areas with attractions. walking to most places was quick and easy.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YMBian
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment.”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The apartment is exactly as descripted. It has all things you need for a comfortable stay. Even the sofa bed was very comfortable with thick mattress (not those back pinch kind). It locate at very convenient location, in a quiet street off a main road. Two metro stations with in five minutes walk on both direction. Most major attractions with in 2 miles radios. We walked to Sol, museums, etc. the first couple days with my parents (both in their 80s) and took metro later on. It’s very safe even at night. Second bathroom was very helpful with four people staying. If you are short of changing clothes, no worries. There is washing machine.
Pablo is a wonderful host, he made sure we had comfortable stay. He even stocked some egg, milk and fruit up on our arrival, giving suggestions on where to go and what to see. I’ll not hesitate to stay at this apartment again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing