We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Apartment, Location, and Management in...”
other travellers have booked this property
Dinning - Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dinning - Living room
Dinning - Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Dinning - Living room
Dinning - Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Dinning - Living room
Dinning room-Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallway to bedrooms
Hallway to bedrooms
Entrance bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bathroom-Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2-ascent to the loft
Bedroom 2-view from loft
Bedroom 2-bed in the loft
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mitchell...
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment, Location, and Management in the middle of the action”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed at Pablo's apartment as a family of 5, three of them under 10 years old. The apartment itself was in a very safe area and we felt extremely comfortable there. Excellent cleanliness, bathrooms, kitchen, etc. Zero complaints. We stayed in the apartment for a little over a week and were a little sad to leave. Pablo explained a lot of the little tips and tricks about where to go and getting around the city as first time Madrid visitors.

There are restaurants, shopping, etc. in the area, but because of the building design and the location within the building, the apartment is super quiet. We stayed in 5 different apartments during our vacation and this was by far the quietest place, the most friendly host, and the best overall apartment. A/C was a lifesaver compared to other places we stayed at during our travels. The subway entrance is very close, but we walked almost everywhere we went.

We woke up every morning, ate breakfast at home, then walked somewhere to see an attraction or go shopping. After lunch we walked back and had the kids take a nap. In the evenings we repeated. Zero complaints.

The apartment looks just like the photos, has a washer, and very importantly has everything you need in the kitchen if you want to cook anything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KFIRIS
Eilat, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great location, all you can ask for at the heart of Madrid”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The apartment includes all you can ask for, comfortable beds, TV, Free WiFi, Dishwasher. Location is superb, 2 metro stations nearby as well a supermarket 100 meters away.

The owner Pablo Sanez is such a great host, very nice & helpful!

We arrived there by a Auerocity door to door service however very easy to access by Metro or trains as well!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario G
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
“Great Location, Great Host.”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The apartment was spotless, the location was very, very good with amenities nearby. This is an upscale neighborhood (Almagro) so you will feel like a Madrileño and not a tourist. Nearby there are many shops around Salamanca street. There are also good restaurants and there are easy connections via Metro (Alonso Martinez, Colon) and Cercanias (Recoletos). An easy combination takes you to the airport by metro (Alonso Martinez-Nuevos Ministerios-Airport). You are 20 mins walking to Chueca and Malasaña. Last but not least, Pablo is a great host, who was there for us anytime we needed anything, starting from guidance to the city(there are many travel guides in the apt as well), and helping us with any issues, like late check in etc. We definitely recommend this rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, Host.
Liked least: Internet could be faster.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marco E
Larchmont, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location, great host, beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 29 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived we ( my wife, 20 yr old daughter and me) knew this was a great choice... Pablo was very communicative from start to finish and accommodated our needs, above and beyond. The beautifully appointed apartment was on a nice quiet street, walking distance to many restaurants, bars and shopping. We never so much as took a cab or any form of metro - although all easily accessible... Part of the stay we had a car and we're able to park on the street, but there was also a 24 hour garage less then two blocks way .. highly recommended this lovely apartment!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$106
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing