We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment , great location”
other travellers have booked this property
stunning bright space: 3.4 meter high ceilings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
stunning bright space: 3.4 meter high ceilings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
stunning bright space: 3.4 meter high ceilings
art photography on the walls
super bright space: two large french balconies
art catalogues
Master bedroom and bathroom ensuite: large format photograph from Myanmar
Master bedroom and bathroom ensuite: large format photograph from Myanmar
Second quiet bedroom: 1.5m queen size bed.
Second quiet bedroom: 1.5m queen size bed.
Second quiet bedroom and ensuite bathroom
Bathroom ensuite
Bathroom ensuite
modernist style
Full equipped kitchen
Full equipped kitchen
Full equipped kitchen
extra dining area
Full equipped kitchen
90cm wide kitchen drawers
Full equipped kitchen
Gran Vía is just 5 min. walk
Mercado San Anton: rooftop restaurants and chill out
Mercado San Anton: a place for tapas and gourmet shopping
Mercado San Anton: gourmet shopping and HIPERCOR supermarket
Mercado San Anton: a place for tapas and gourmet shopping
Chueca is known by its excellent restaurants
mediterranean veranda loft balconies
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mark N
Level 3 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great apartment , great location”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Located in the very convenient Chueca area , the apartment was perfect for our family . Transport, shops , sites and great restaurants were all close by and very walkable .

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kl
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 12 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bedding
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Oct 2014
Melanie,

Thanks so much for your kind words. Internet works after being repaired. Apologies for the inconvenience.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Jose Mejias
Dreamstays Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nancy S
Phoenix
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great area in Cheuca area.”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

During our week, the internet did not work. The second bedroom was hot. The a/c did not cover that room. The owner was reluctant to give us an extra set of keys. We ended up with his personal set.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2014
This is Jose Mejias, the owner. We are very happy to hear that you loved the central location of our loft.

Your claim is the first one after 33 five star reviews. Therefore, your words give me the opportunity to explain our service. This is how we proceeded during your stay:

1. Internet failure: on first day, I personally phoned you, drove to the apartment and handed you a new PREPAID 3G SIM CARD INTERNET, with 1 GB capacity (issued by HappyMovil), along with a complimentary bottle of wine, which you specially appreciated.

We were thrilled to have given you a solution within the first 24h.

Moreover, the Internet provider was reported immediately and they agreed to send someone. A installer came on the third day.

2. Second set of keys: our house rules mention that a second set can be are handled for longer stays. This was not the case, and yet, during check in, I gave you a second set.

No need to mention that Internet works flawless after being repaired. Thanks so much for taking the time to review us; your feedback is much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you again very soon!

Warm regards,

Jose Mejias
Dreamstays Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BDVR
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 11 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Pretty much perfect. We will stay here again next time we are in Madrid. This apartment is perfect for three to four people (more if someone sleeps on the pull out in the main room). Wireless great, washer great. Neighborhood is our favorite in Madrid (easily walkable to all the of the cities main and not-so-main attractions) Right down the street from Mercado San Anton (with delicious tapas and a cool rooftop bar), looking right into Chueca square. The apartment is incredibly quiet when the French doors are closed, which is great! No complaints at all. Jose met us at the door and even told us about this helpful city guides on his website. No problem at all recommending this apartment for anyone looking to stay in Madrid. You'll love it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area, the two bedrooms and bathrooms
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing