We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and celiac friendly”
Review of Ten Con Ten

Ten Con Ten
Ranked #459 of 12 344 Restaurants in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Barrio Salamanca
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a wonderful dinner at Ten Con Ten. The waiter brought over a manager who spoke excellent English to help me understood which dishes could be prepared gluten free. There were many options to choose from. They also had special gluten free cheese bread and went out of their way to make me a special complimentary tapa. Fun, lively atmosphere. There is music and a crowded bar, so go early for a quieter meal or make a reservation. Highly recommend!

Thank KrisMay002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GParaguas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ten Con Ten, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good afternoon KrisMay002, we are glad to see that you had a fantastic experience in our restaurant. Our menu has some dishes aimed at customers who may have some kind of intolerance in order to meet this kind of needs. Thank you very much for your comment. I'll see you soon. Yours faithfully. Grupo Paraguas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3 500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 3 503 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very trendy restaurant in a quiet part of Madrid with a cool bar area with loud music as you come through the door.

The restaurant area is subtly lit, muted music, and on 2 levels which creates a warm ambience. Our food was excellent, we had grilled black hake and prawns in a Thai curry, preceded by a tasty amuse bouche.

The only problem was how we were rushed through our meal: no sooner had we finished our starters than our plates were whisked away and the main course served without a pause for breath. If you do visit, insist on a 20 minute gap!

    • Value
    • Service
Thank hesiod58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were 4 couples. High grade menu. Good service. We got a private room. Service was excellent. Food very tasty

Thank Yoram_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GParaguas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ten Con Ten, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good afternoon Yoram_11, thank you very much for sending us your assessment. We are glad to see that you had a good experience and enjoyed a nice meal with your friends. We hope you can visit us very soon. Yours faithfully. Grupo Paraguas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Food was really good. Ten con Ten is worth a shot, but I wouldn’t come back.
Even though we had a reservation (made several weeks in advance) we had to wait 20 minutes in the restaurant’s packed bar. It was almost imposible to get a drink at the bar while we waited for our table. Also, we had to beg the servers to take our order, as well as to pickup the table after we finished eating. Last but no least, we witnessed a bar fight, which happened next to our table.
When I’m spending +180 euros in a meal, I not only expect good food, but also good service and an overall experience.
Considering all the other good reviews this place has, maybe we were just unlucky that night.

Thank Rafa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GParaguas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ten Con Ten, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good afternoon Rafa G, thank you very much for your comment, which allows us to keep improving. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our dishes even though we were sorry for the waiting time and that the service was not what we were supposed to offer you. In any case, we take note of it to inform our team. Yours faithfully. Grupo Paraguas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We'd now the restaurant many years ago.
We come back and the atmosphere it's great the food and service very good.
We recommend the "alcachofra's lasanha" and the artesanal ice-creams.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JoseCarlosDeOliveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GParaguas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ten Con Ten, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good afternoon JoseCarlosDeOliveira, thank you very much for your comment. We're glad you enjoyed our dishes. We look forward to seeing you again with us very soon. Thank you very much for your trust in Grupo Paraguas. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ten Con Ten also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Ten Con Ten? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing