We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best, personal and professional performance ”

Cardamomo Tablao Flamenco
Book In Advance
More Info
US$46,36*
and up
Entrada y bebida de bienvenida 20:00
Ranked #4 of 168 Concerts & Shows in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Shows alive. Probably the best flamenco tablao in Madrid, nothing fancy about the rugged tablao of Cardamomo, the best undergournd flamenco shows that are to be found in Madrid, a must see attraction, dinner is optional. Flamenco time is the best time. At the Cardamomo Flamenco tablao, masters of the Spanish guitar and percussion, renowned flamenco singers and flamenco dancers give their body and soul to the audience in a unique live show. • Dinner is served 45 minutes before the show. • 100% of tickets offer optimal viewing and acoustics of stage performances.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

This place is secluded but well worth the find it is a small personal place that runs four shows a night, it is fantastic you are up close and feel like you are part of the performance, afterwards you can meet the cast and get photos.
This is tradition at its best. 39 Euros each.

Thank KevinM1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amaia B, General Manager at Cardamomo Tablao Flamenco, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for your opinion and for your appreciation of our profesionalism and passion. We are so glad to see you enjoyed the flamenco experience and feeling a part of Cardamomo.
We hope see you soon again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 997)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"singers and dancers"
in 25 reviews
"unlimited sangria"
in 17 reviews
"front row"
in 27 reviews
"male and female dancers"
in 11 reviews
"second row"
in 9 reviews
"intimate venue"
in 17 reviews
"amazing performance"
in 10 reviews
"spanish guitar"
in 9 reviews
"spanish experience"
in 9 reviews
"san miguel market"
in 14 reviews
"bought tickets"
in 9 reviews
"glass of wine"
in 18 reviews
"tapas"
in 38 reviews
"visiting madrid"
in 14 reviews
"stage"
in 165 reviews
"paloma"
in 13 reviews
"audience"
in 35 reviews
Filter

49 - 53 of 1 999 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018

I had once been to a couple flamenco shows that I enjoyed so encouraged our little group to go. They were not impressed. Maybe we expected too much?

Thank Bernie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amaia B, Guest Relations Manager at Cardamomo Tablao Flamenco, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2018

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear the experience you and your friends had was not what you expected. We, anyway, would like to know which was the thing/things that dissapointed you. We are always pleased to hear any suggestion to improve our performance or our service. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

I saw two flamenco shows while in spain and this one was definitely the best. It felt very authentic and the dancers looked passionate. There was literally one woman who gave me goosebumps. All the flamencos had different emotion and she just killed it, I felt it. The wine was pretty good too, and so were the tapas.
I recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank marce817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amaia B, General Manager at Cardamomo Tablao Flamenco, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you very much for your review.
It is amazing for us to know that there are people like you who appreciate our service and who comes to understand and feel Cardamomo.
Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

The show was fabulous, intense, and passionate! We did just the show, no dinner.
Loved every minute!

Thank Lynne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amaia B, General Manager at Cardamomo Tablao Flamenco, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you very much for your review! We are glad to see you enjoyed the show whit all of those feelings.
We hope to see you soon and maybe whit dinner :) !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

The show is absolutely wonderful, I absolutely LOVED it.

The venue is small and intimate so you can almost feel the beat of the music and feet as you sit watching. The dancing is just amazing and best of all the performers looked like they were genuinely having the time of their life and loving every moment. It was just fab. If I ever go back to Madrid, I'm 100% going again.

We chose just the tickets and a drink and our seats were fabulous, so I don't think you need to go for the dinner option to enjoy the show.

Thank LauraGloucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amaia B, General Manager at Cardamomo Tablao Flamenco, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you very much for this fantastic review!
We are really grateful that you have enjoyed this experience with us. It fantastic that you feel the music and the dance,and is lovely when someone take this.
It means a lot that you want to come back and for sure, if you want to take the dinner option we will offer to you all the menus.
See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cardamomo Tablao Flamenco also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Cardamomo Tablao Flamenco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing