We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 639)
Filter reviews
1 639 results
Traveller rating
956
475
128
52
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
956
475
128
52
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews retiro park linen sheets outdoor pool traditional hotel salamanca neighborhood five star hotel grand hotel marble bathroom room service wonderful hotel club room the ritz common areas two blocks reception staff superior room breakfast buffet is
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1 639 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed a few nights as part of a tour. The hotel is very nice with excellent service. The location is very good as you can walk to many of the sights and there is a metro stop close by. Lots of shops and restaurants nearby.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank giffenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

From Reception to check out & including the Terrace Restaurant & The Lounge Bar the staff were faultless. The Breakfast was first rate despite renovations occurring the rooms were spotless. We were greeted with a smile & left with one too. Obragado

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cygnet111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Wellington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Cygnet111,

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us,

We hope to have the pleasure and see you again in a near future,

Thank you so much,

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

There truly couldn’t be a better place to stay in Madrid! Steps from Paris Retiro, centrally located to all key sites- & the best restaurants... plus exceptional service.
We booked the awelkington Club and it was definitely worth it. Feeding 2 teenage boys and settling into Spanish lifestyle of 10pm dinners, they enjoyed the Club’s snacks each evening while I sipped a Gin& Tonic on the Wellington’s outdoor terrace.

The front desk & concierge staff were incredibly helpful- trust them with dinner recommendations. We were celebrating my 16 year olds birthday— and they nailed it.
The pool was a perfect distraction each day after a full day sightseeing. No better neighborhood to call home base in Madrid.
We will be back!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jennhaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Wellington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Jennhaber,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We are glad to hear that everything in the hotel was up to standards and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us in such a special moment like a birthday. We will be happy to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Very well located in the Salamanca district of MADRID. Has everything. Top breakfast. However a bit old fashioned (especially bathrooms, curtains,...). Staff is nice and professional. Rooms for families are really spacious.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Pascale E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Wellington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Pascale,

Thank you so much for your last stay,

We are very sorry for any inconvenienced caused with the room,

We hope to have the opportunity and see you again in a near future,

Thank you so much,

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

A lovely and classy hotel in a relatively quiet street in the luxury shopping district at a good price.

Walking distance to many high end shops and restaurants.

Staff are friendly, helpful, and courteous.

I recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank WanderingOzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Wellington Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your amazing review about your last stay,

We are very happy to know that you enjoyed everything at the Hotel,

We hope to have the pleasure and see you again in a near future,

Thank you so much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews