We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 254)
Filter reviews
1 254 results
Traveller rating
696
449
72
26
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
696
449
72
26
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plaza mayor great location atocha street anton martin metro station free snacks walking distance welcome drink modern hotel bathroom door tapas frosted glass rain shower non smoking room large bathroom excellent hotel comfortable beds would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1 254 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Staff were all very accommodating, helpful and focused on customer service. Rooms were well appointed and very quiet. I have had good experience with the Catalonia hotels and will stay with them again

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hollandw99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We stayed at this hotel in may 2018 & found it very well located. The staff was very helpful & english speaking.
The rooms were comfortable, clean & well lit, but for the unlockable toilet doors ( uncomfortable if sharing room)
Breakfast had a reasonably good spread. Although more hot items can be added. A bit over priced though.
The tea time in the evenings was a great concept - we really enjoyed our stay. Looking forward to using this chain of hotels in other cities as well.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank seemapuneetgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Best location. Walking distance from anything you need to see. Restaurants around very good. Rooms and bathroom are very spacious. Hotel and room was very clean. Great breakfast!! Very attentive front desk staff

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lucashappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed here as a surprise present for my 30th with my partner and we both loved it, the location was spot on, near some great bars and restaurants, and some great places to see. Easy to get to and the staff were very helpful, very clean and comfy and would recommend to anyone.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

My wife and I stayed here for a week in May. Great location near Plaza Mayor, a metro stop and many great cafes, bars and restaurants. Rooms are spacious - especially the bathroom - and spotlessly clean. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. WiFi was spotty in our room on the fifth floor and be aware of the construction next door that could interrupt your siesta.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the construction currently (June 2018) going on next door.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank J_Mas_63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews