We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
108
114
50
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
114
50
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews transit night metro station stayed here breakfast buffet the hotel offers shuttle euros neighborhood amenities spain
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018

I hadn't been here in maybe ten years, but I like the changes that were made. This time I was booked in the hotel by Iberia, who had cancelled my flight.
The checking in of the passengers went very smooth. There was even a 'floor manager' running between passengers, making sure we were getting everything we needed.
The room was very clean, modern, and comfortable. I like the hot and cold breakfast buffet in the morning, and the shuttle was punctual.
In spite of the circumstances, it was an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DZEBORAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fjvera, Gerente at Hotel NH Madrid Barajas Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Dzeborah,
First of all, I would like to thank you for sending your comments. We highly appreciate it as it is the basis of our continuous improvement. We would like to meet you again in your next trip to Madrid and remain at your entire disposal for anything you may need.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

I ended up here because Iberia cancelled my flight after keeping me at the airport from 7:00AM until 9:00 PM. They gave me a voucher for a room, dinner, and a 3 minute phone call. It also included a shuttle ride from/to the airport. The room was basic with a clean bathroom. There was a bug in my bed which I had to keep quiet so that I didn't add more to my daughter's suffering. The hotel staff were helpful and the free food was a buffet which felt like had been for quite sometime. We chose to only have bread & cheese. The shuttle left on time and it was only a 20 minute drive.

Room Tip: Choose an upper floor preferably facing the yard (pool)
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rostam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fjvera, Gerente at Hotel NH Madrid Barajas Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Mr. Rostam,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the time you have spent filling out the questionnaire.
For us all the comments are extremely important, since they are the ones that every day help us to improve the quality of our service.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Last week my daughter had her flight unexpectedly cancelled and this hotel was unable to accomodate to our needs so we were forced to seek accommodation elsewhere although we did attempt to make adjustments with this facility first. They refused to refund the cost of the room stating her reasons were “not good enough”. We ended up staying in the same area at the Maydrit who bent over backwards for us, even comping the parking!! Do yourself a favour and don’t stay at NH Barajas.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank aussieangel74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fjvera, Gerente at Hotel NH Madrid Barajas Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Dear Mr. aussieangel74,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the time you have spent filling out the questionnaire.
For us all the comments are extremely important, since they are the ones that every day help us to improve the quality of our service.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Free shuttle from the airport terminal, we called the hotel and the car arrived in minutes. Very clean, quiet room. Excellent nights sleep, the pillows were fantastic and wish I knew where to get them.
Good value for money.
Good location as it's only 2 mins walk to the Metro.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank Paul4Mouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Stayed here a couple nights before flying back to Canada, booked it because it was close to the airport and had a free shuttle. Checked in and the staff were friendly and helpful. Room was a good size, clean and beds comfortable. Has a nice pool and place to sit outside and eat and drink. Very relaxing outside the restaurant with a cold beer in the sun! Just a few minutes walk from the hotel is the subway where we went into Madrid for the day, so that was very nice. Also, about a 15-20 minutes walk is a big mall where there are tons of shops and restaurants to shop and eat at. Behind the hotel is a restaurant that was very good! Looks to be like a few restaurants in the are around the hotel. A very good location the hotel was in I thought. Would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nordiques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fjvera, Gerente at Hotel NH Madrid Barajas Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Nordiques,
On behalf of all the team of the Hotel, I would like to thank you for your fantastic comment. It is a real pleasure to do our daily work with our greatest smile. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again very soon for a longer stay.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews