We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 342)
Filter reviews
1 342 results
Traveller rating
869
371
73
18
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
869
371
73
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plaza del angel great location junior suite tapas walking distance top floor nespresso machine santa ana excellent hotel loved this hotel royal palace major attractions premium room street noise prado museum large bathroom an upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1 342 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

An upmarket experience in the heart of Madrid's tourist district. Located right on a plaza filled with cafetarias and bars (the most happening Jazz bar in Madrid is next door). Walking distance from Puerto del Sol and Plaza Mayor, it is a great location. Breakfast spread is nice but lacking in vegetarian options. Staff is very friendly and helpful. As a family we got a room with an attic..loved it.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank amit g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalaciodeTepa, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Palacio de Tepa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear amit g, thank you for your excellent comments about our hotel and staff and for sharing your experience in our Hotel, I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us during your last visit to Madrid! Comments such as yours are inspiring for our continuous improvements. The entire NH Palacio de Tepa team look forward to welcoming you back in a near future! Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

I have the pleasure of staying here now, my second visit in two weeks. It is excellent - the staff, the location, the room are all perfect. I can’t ask for more.

Honestly, I don’t believe there is a better hotel in Madrid.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Douglas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalaciodeTepa, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Palacio de Tepa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Dear Douglas E thank you for your lovely comments about your experience in the NH Collection Palacio de Tepa. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments are a great help to encourage our team to improve our service. We really hope to seeing you soon! Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Museums, food, and parks nearby -- the right combo, since museums and food are the main reasons for a vacation in Madrid. Hotel in a major area of Madrid, but solidly built so room was quiet. Good size for a hotel in a major city.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank rpmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalaciodeTepa, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Palacio de Tepa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear rpmatt, firstly I would like to thank you for your great comment about our Hotel and service, thank you for sharing that in Tripadvisor. At the NH Collection Palacio de Tepa it is our aim to exceed the expectations of our guests and it is most inspiring for all of our team members to accomplish this.We all look forward to hearing from you soon, Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

The room was spacious, newly renovated and excellent. The location was prime, right in the middle of the old city. One caveat was breakfast. 31Euros per person!!!! Ouch, other than that it was a great stay.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank barbinwcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalaciodeTepa, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Palacio de Tepa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear barbinwcl, thank you for your comments regarding your last experience in NH Collection Palacio de Tepa. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your comments are a great help to improving our service and we really hope to seeing you soon! Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

nice, comfortable, quite, clean, very well located, in the heart of plaza santa ana, restaurants near by, nice hotel to rest in Madrid, also if you can walk a reasonably distance you can visit sol, the heart of Madrid

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Gloria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PalaciodeTepa, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at NH Collection Palacio de Tepa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2018

Dear GloriaP, Thank you for the glowing review of NH Collection Palacio de Tepa! We greatly appreciate your heartfelt feedback and recommendations. What is most rewarding, is knowing that our guests enjoy their stays and it is always a great source of motivation for us to keep doing our best and constantly make further improvement. Also, we are glad to hear that our great location serves you well.
We truly hope that you will have a chance to return to Madrid and we would be so grateful to be able to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews