We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!”

Antigua Casa de la Paella
Reserve with
Antigua Casa de la Paella is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 710 of 12 344 Restaurants in Madrid
Price range: US$35 - US$76
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Centro
Description: La Antigua casa de la paella es una arroceria, en el centro de Madrid, donde poder disfrutar de los auténticos sabores de nuestra tierra. Partimos de una base con dos ingredientes: materia prima de primera y mucho amor por lo que hacemos. No solo tenemos paella y arroces, tenemos una amplia gama de entrantes, pescados y carnes, para satisfacer el gusto de todos.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came here following the suggestion of a pharmacist in a drug store we stop by in the afternoon.
We have an excellent paella valenciana here. It cooks to perfection.
And Tinto de verano here is the best by far! At least you have to come for Tinto de verano here!!
If I am not so full, I can have about glass.
I gave 4 stars because it is a bit quiet. The location is off the busy street..
It is a fine dining. We pay 52 Euro for 2.And we got herbal digestive on the house.
Fine dining perfect for our last day in Madrid.

Thank awareness-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Office T, Gerente at Antigua Casa de la Paella, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear customer,

¡Thank you for your opinion!

We made our rices at the moment with the best products. That´s our secret!

Than you again, and if you come back to Madrid, please, visit us!

:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The Valencia Paella was superb as was the service and rest of the meal. Best meal we had in Madrid. Will definitely return.

Thank Campbell-Todds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Office T, Gerente at Antigua Casa de la Paella, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your opinion!

We hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We had the risotto and paella and they both were very nice. It is a nice restaurant to visit when you want to experience the spanish kitchen.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ciannoamstelveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Office T, Gerente at Antigua Casa de la Paella, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you for your opinion.

We feel very satisfied, when we read that kind of critics. We make a big effort every day, to offer our clients, the best of us.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again!

:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

The service is excellent but the food is even better. This was our best meal Madrid!! The seafood risotto is sublime (red shrimp)

Thank NiccofromNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Office T, Gerente at Antigua Casa de la Paella, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you for your opinion!

Every day, we make a big effort to make our client feel satisfied.

We hope to see you again!

:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Office T, Gerente at Antigua Casa de la Paella, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antigua Casa de la Paella also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Antigua Casa de la Paella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing