We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yami ”

Restaurante Morgana
Ranked #19 of 12 975 Restaurants in Madrid
Price range: US$17 - US$34
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Chueca
Description: A market cuisine. We focus in products by using only fresh products brought directly from Galicia and using the most avant-garde techniques. Merging the best Galician products with Asian products. Groundbreaking and innovative cuisine with a Galician soul.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

It was late
We came hungry
The food was delicious and the staff were friendly and helpful
Order desert!!!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank daniellet7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestauranteMorgana, Propietario at Restaurante Morgana, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Hi daniellet
Thank you very much for your review we work hard every day to satisfy our customers, we really appreciate your feedback and hopefully we will see you again in Morgana.
Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

You cannot visit Madrid and not pay a visit to Morgana’s! Situated in a vibrant “ with it” area of town this tiny little gem greets you with smiles and then lights up your taste buds! Menu and cuisine is a combination of typical Spanish style ingredients with a touch of Asian influence! The avocado & apple confit stuffed tomatoes are great as is the raw mackerel appetizer. Octopus with kimchi mash potatoes was scrummy as was the steak & frites? Nice wines by the glass! All round great evening of dining!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestauranteMorgana, Propietario at Restaurante Morgana, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Hi Joe P
Thank you very much for your review we work hard every day to satisfy our customers, we really appreciate your feedback and hopefully we will see you again in Morgana.
Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

While in Madrid we found this amazing restaurant. We tried a few plates and all of them were equally delicious. Desserts were amazing as well. I have to say that the decoration is beautiful we loved it.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vortjcol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestauranteMorgana, Propietario at Restaurante Morgana, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Hi vortjcol
Thank you for your time. Comments like yours give us force to pursuit the perfection.
Hopefully we will see you again in Morgana.
Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

We had such a wonderful night in Morgana! The place is run by a group of Galician friends, and they truly know the Galician cuisine. Everything we had was absolutely delicious, inventive and exciting. From starters, Tuna Saam was our favorite. All mains were exceptional, from the octopus to the delicious meats. Superb presentation, which only enhanced the taste further.

Wonderful service as well, everyone was eager to ensure we had a lovely night.

In short, this is truly a gem in Madrid. I rarely give full points to a restaurant, but this is one of those cases.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank smaggot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestauranteMorgana, Propietario at Restaurante Morgana, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Hi Heta R
Thank you for your time. Comments like yours give us force to pursuit the perfection.
Hopefully we will see you again in Morgana.
Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

During our 4 day city break to Madrid we used Tripadvisor to find some good places to go and eat and we were so pleased we went to Restaurante Morgana.

A small but perfectly sweet little restaurant in the Chueca district (right near our accommodation), we were met by two extremely welcoming and polite waiters/owners. Our Spanish is limited but we were introduced to the menu in superb English and given the best introduction to the Galician-fusion menu/wine list.

The croquetas were excellent (so crisp, excellent flavour and filling) and the tomatoes/avocado were a delight. So unique and very much haute cuisine - but reasonably priced.

Main courses - moules in a sort of spicy Thai or laksa-inspured broth for myself (I don't eat red meat) so it was lovely to see options of fish/vegetarian on a Spanish menu. My partner had the special of the rump steak, with padron peppers and potato chips.
To finish we had a breaded pudding with sweet sauce and apple flavours..

All in all it was excellent: service, food, price and setting. We would definitely recommend for foodies or walk-ins alike.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hannah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestauranteMorgana, Propietario at Restaurante Morgana, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Hi Hannah A
Thank you very much for your review we work hard every day to satisfy our customers, we really appreciate your feedback and hopefully we will see you again in Morgana.
Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Morgana also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Restaurante Morgana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing