We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 291)
Filter reviews
2 293 results
Traveller rating
1 045
906
194
73
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 045
906
194
73
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleclose to the airportshuttle serviceairport hotelgreat hotelnext morningan early morning flightcity centrenice poolmadrid barajas airportrental carone night staybreakfast buffetchoose this hotelmodern hotelrooms are largereception staff
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 2 293 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018

The hotel is mostly OK, but the bus service is really terrible. Actually, one has to call the hotel for the bus service. Yet, this is mentioned absolutely nowhere on their website (a simple "on-demand bus service" would let people know that they must call the hotel). Other hotels had a regular bus service every 20 minutes or so (yes, I waited 1 hour at the airport so I can tell). The room was huge but also noisy (window with a view on the inside court/restaurant), the shower had mold on the corners and lacked water pressure and had the most depressing/cheap showerhead, not worth of a 4 stars hotel. WiFi OK. Breakfast starts only at 7:00. What are the alternatives? Hilton or any Accor hotel, they all have regular bus services and cleaner bathrooms.

Room Tip: Avoid room with view on interior court/restaurant, very noisy.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank french_carioca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Nuevo Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear French,

Thank you very much for your time, which always helps us improve.

We would like to apologize if our services have not met your needs.
 
Our service of transfers to the airport is perfectly published in all web pages you just have to want to be informed.

We also tell you that you can not compare the services of other hotels with ours, as they do not give you 24h service and we do, so they allow you to do more frequent pickups.

Please indicate in which room you are staying to proceed to review and clean it, that is why we apologize.

For any questions, do not hesitate to contact us.

Roberto Sobrino
Jefe de Recepción / Rooms Division Manager
Hotel Nuevo Boston ****
Avda. Aragón 332 • 28022 Madrid
Tlf: 917481613 • Fax: 917481606
jrecepcion@hotelnuevoboston.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Great value for what was a good room, clean and a comfortable bed. Nice outdoor area and even a pool, so close to the airport. I was also able to have a smoking room, which is not so common now. Good quality staff, facilities and nice restaurant

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jimpU7847DI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Nuevo Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear Jimp,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your opinion, as it always helps us improve. We keep working to be better and try to make you feel at home.
If you have any other concerns, do not hesitate to contact us anytime.
Kind regards

Roberto Sobrino
Jefe de Recepción / Rooms Division Manager
Hotel Nuevo Boston ****
Avda. Aragón 332 • 28022 Madrid
Tlf: 917481613 • Fax: 917481606
jrecepcion@hotelnuevoboston.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Had a very nice stay. Had buffet dinner which was good. Only down side was not getting the wake up call we had asked for in the am, and not having time to eat buffet breakfast and barely made it in time to catch shuttle. The front office did credit our breakfast which was appreciated.
Overall would recommend to fellow travelers, esp. if coming in on flight and leaving the following the day.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank OnAir331926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Nuevo Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear customer,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your opinion, as it always helps us improve. We keep working to be better and try to make you feel at home.
I´m sorry for the apologize, probably was our mistake when we writte your room number. Sorry!!!!
If you have any other concerns, do not hesitate to contact us anytime.
Kind regards

Roberto Sobrino
Jefe de Recepción / Rooms Division Manager
Hotel Nuevo Boston ****
Avda. Aragón 332 • 28022 Madrid
Tlf: 917481613 • Fax: 917481606
jrecepcion@hotelnuevoboston.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We were pleased overall with our room and hotel. The free shuttle to the airport (on the hour) was a definite plus.
The buffet breakfast was good value for money. However, we found the buffet dinner disappointing.
Also, the internet was a bit slow.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Clarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Nuevo Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Clarx,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your opinion, as it always helps us improve. We keep working to be better and try to make you feel at home.
I´m sorry for the apologize, we are going to send your feedback at the hotel manager.
If you have any other concerns, do not hesitate to contact us anytime.
Kind regards

Roberto Sobrino
Jefe de Recepción / Rooms Division Manager
Hotel Nuevo Boston ****
Avda. Aragón 332 • 28022 Madrid
Tlf: 917481613 • Fax: 917481606
jrecepcion@hotelnuevoboston.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

There are too many differences with our expectations! Insufficient equipment and facilities in the room! The photo of the reservation center is different from the actual one! If you like the decorating senior, you may have to compare more! Because this is only a simple style!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RoxyChen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto S, Director de Recepción at Hotel Nuevo Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Roxy,
Thank you very much for your time, which always helps us improve. We continue working to make you feel at home.
We regret not agreeing with you. Our rooms are as we see them in the photos and on our website, with the same accessories and services.
Please use the Tripadvisor tool to tell your experience to other clients, not to tell lies.
For any questions, do not hesitate to contact us.

Roberto Sobrino
Jefe de Recepción / Rooms Division Manager
Hotel Nuevo Boston ****
Avda. Aragón 332 • 28022 Madrid
Tlf: 917481613 • Fax: 917481606
jrecepcion@hotelnuevoboston.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews