We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Dinner”
Review of Inclan Brutal Bar

Inclan Brutal Bar
Reserve with
Inclan Brutal Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #49 of 12 774 Restaurants in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Huertas
Description: BRUTAL vision of traditional Spanish cuisine. From tradicional Mediterranean paellas to tapas influenced by oriental gastronomy. Authentic Tapas Club where the creativity of the chef and respect for the product are beyond the perfect math. Dare to discover hidden mirrors "luces de bohemia", and enjoy our menu.
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

This place killed it!! Super friendly, amazing food, awesome service. Best meal in Spain to date, out of Barcelona and Madrid.

Burrata was the best I have ever had. Hummus, potatoes brava, octopus, tuna tataki...

Sangria and lemonade. I couldn't believe how reasonable the bill was when I got it.

We want to try other places, otherwise I would just eat every meal here....

Good stuff.

Adam

Thank Adam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inclán B, Gerente at Inclan Brutal Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

It is a pleasure to read review too good like this. Thank you very much!

Kind regards,
Inclán Brutal Bar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2 823)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 153 of 2 827 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018

Go for the tapas rather than the set menu option - the tapas is amazing - so artful and delicious, not your average tapas you get everywhere else. We visited on a very busy Saturday about 1pm without a booking so managed to get seats at the bar. Service was slow and not particularly friendly, but the food made up for it. Prices are very good too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SafNewcastleuponTyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inclán B, Gerente at Inclan Brutal Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

We regret that you found our service a bit slow, we will take it into account to solve it in the future. Thank you very much for the good words that you dedicate to our tapas, we are very happy that you liked it and we hope that you come back soon.

Kind regards,
Inclán Brutal Bar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

this one was best in show, on our Madrid tour, Food awesome wine really good value 3.5 euros for a big glass, and staff are really friendly, dont miss out

Thank walker b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inclán B, Gerente at Inclan Brutal Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you very much for rating us so good and for highlighting the quality of our dishes and our service, we are very happy that you enjoyed a great experience in our bar and we hope to see you again.

Kind regards,
Inclán Brutal Bar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Stopped at Inclan Brutal Bar after reading the reviews on here and it was worth every cent. Don't let the name put you off - this was one of the most easy-going & friendly restaurants we went to. The sangria went down smoothly and the food was excellent - especially the tuna, don't skip the tuna! Best tapas we had all trip.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChadLDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inclán B, Gerente at Inclan Brutal Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Thank you very much for dedicating such a good words and for rating us with the top score, we are very happy that you liked our dishes and specially our tuna tataki and we hope that you come back soon.

Kind regards,
Inclán Brutal Bar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Delicious food and excellent service! Everything was perfect. I highly recommend this place if visiting. And hopefully you get Francesco, he is wonderful!

Thank artesian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inclán B, Gerente at Inclan Brutal Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

We are so glad that you had an excellent experience with us and that you enjoyed with our dishes and our service, thank you very much for highlighting the work of Francesco and we hope that you come back soon.

Kind regards,
Inclán Brutal Bar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Inclan Brutal Bar also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Inclan Brutal Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing