We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment and very handy for the centre.”
other travellers have booked this property
Large living room and dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large living room and dining area
dining table extends and extra seating available
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
43 reviews
Large living room and dining area
dining table extends and extra seating available
full Sky package available
All major channels, BBC, Sky TV, Sky Sports, News etc, WiFi
Spacious bedroom (King bed) with en-suite,
Large Master bedroom with wardrobe
Huge 5 star en-suite bathroom
En Suite to Master bedroom with huge rain shower
Tastefully decorated master bathroom
Master bedroom en-suite with larger than average bath !
Large fully equipped kitchen with eating area
Bedroom 2 (King bed) South facing, views of the Rock
Bedroom 2, plenty of hanging space and drawers inside
Bedroom 3 Twin
Bedroom 3, twin single beds
Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom
Family Bathroom
Entrance Hall
Hallway from Kitchen: bedrooms on right and living room / dining room on left
Don't worry, I'll help with your bags! 3rd. floor apartment and no lift, please bear in mi
Looking from master bedroom to en-suite
View from Bedroom 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gibraltar

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shadylady...
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment and very handy for the centre.”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We booked the apartment for ourselves and my adult son for a few days while in Gibraltar for a family wedding. It was absolutely brilliant. Well equipped and having the 2 bathrooms is a great bonus when you have several adults staying. The kitchen has just about everything you need - full sized cooker, washing machine and plenty of cooking utensils, crockery etc.

The apartment beautifully clean, is well furnished and comfortable. Although there is no air conditioning there are ceiling fans which we found kept us cool, along with the breeze from the windows and patio doors. It's on the 4th floor which is great from a security point of view - you can leave windows open if you want to.

It is quite close to the airport but don't be put off - there are only a few flights a day and you simply don't notice them at all. The town centre is just a short walk away and the bus stops really close as well. Ocean Village is right next door so easy for bars etc. Plus you can pay to use their pool facilities so it's as good as being in the same complex.

Making the booking was very simple and the owner, Jackie, makes sure you get the keys in plenty of time. She is really helpful and will provide any details you need.

All told this is a really great apartment and I would certainly look at renting it again if we return to Gibraltar.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely well furnished accommodation
Liked least: The lifts - they work fine but they're cramped.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosie-Lou...
La Nucia, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant location”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The apartment was lovely and modernised, only downside was no aircon but we knew this before booking. It was in a perfect location but my parent in laws did struggle with the stairs. We had a wonderful stay in Gibralter and the owners were extremely helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location was spot on
Liked least: no aircon and bathroom showers slippery and toliet didnt flush too good
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review of our apartment and sorry that your in laws found the stairs a bit much. We do try to make sure that everyone is clear on the fact that we are on the 3rd / top floor and there is no lift.

Rob and I are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and it was a pleasure to be able to help you get the most from your stay.

We do our best to make sure that the apartment has as much as possible in the way of mod cons and creature comforts to ensure your stay is a good one.

Hope to see you again some time in the future.

Best wishes,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SallyP197...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic apartment, great location”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We booked this apartment for a familyholiday with our three children, and I will definitely book again. A beautiful and well equipped holiday rental in a great location in the centre of Gibraltar, The service we received from Karen and Rob from the time of booking and during our stay was excellent

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our apartment.
Rob and I are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and it was a pleasure to be able to help you enjoy your holiday!
We do our best to make sure that the apartment has as much as possible in the way of mod cons and creature comforts to ensure your stay is a good one.
Hope to see you again some time in the future.
Best wishes,
Karen and Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ailuro
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Good apartment, a few tips which I am sure will be taken up.”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment for 8 nights at the beginning of June 2015
The apartment is perfectly placed in town for exploring around all areas of Gibraltar on foot.
There are plenty of shops, restaurants and pubs on your doorstep, though you will have to take a wander round to Morrison's for fresh milk, but it's not far. Nothing is too far in Gibraltar. IT is an excellent place for a relaxing holiday, or for exploring the history of the place - it's very eventful!
So on to the apartment. It was nicely laid out, spotlessly clean when we arrived and nicely furnished inside.
The stairs - three flights but you will soon get used to them - the owner described as "Beirut" which I thought was harsh because it's a building lived in by locals who want to put their own stamp on the place.
When we arrived and the owner saw there were only three of us instead of six she took half the towels and put them away, which I found a bit odd. We had paid the full asking price, so why put some things away?
The kitchen is big, but I had to move things around a little in the cupboards because the cupboards are occupied with personal things and cleaning equipment. It is a common mistake in holiday accommodation to not leave room for food. The worktop has been burned by a careless guest, and there is a sign up asking people not to put pots on the worktop. It might be an idea to provide some trivets for pots to help people comply. Oven gloves would be good too.
The kitchen is well equipped, three rings on the hob work, which is plenty because really you don't need to cook when you have Paparazzi restaurant downstairs ( it's fantastic) and the Cheers cafe over the street ( cheaper than the main street and a great choice for breakfast or lunch)
The bathroom by the front door smells of dodgy drainage when not used, so make sure someone in your party has a shower there each day.
We were only allowed to use lamps in the living room as the overhead lighting was "dodgy" and is labelled so you don't forget.
My top tip for remembering which way around the keys work - it's 50p to get in the right way up, by the time you reach the front door it's a pound upside down.

We really enjoyed our stay, and while there were some maintenance and storage things that could have been improved, I am 100% sure that the owner will act on them and get them fixed for new guests. We would definitely use the apartment next time we are in Gibraltar.
I have rated it as average, because it is a good apartment, and akin to anything we have booked via Tripadvisor or otherwise.

p.s. Karen very kindly let us leave our luggage in the stairs after our 10 a.m. check out.
p.p.s. if you phone for a taxi it costs £5 more. There is a taxi rank one minute walk away next to the Plaza, take one from there to get back to the airport.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the locastion
Liked least: smelly bathroom, not enough kitchen storage, felt a bit like living in someone else's house.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2015
Hi
Thanks for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed this fabulous value accommodation in Gibraltar.
The mention of "Beirut" on entering the block was of course meant as a private little joke between the two of us and not in any way shaper form to be taken seriously but may way of explaining that though I'd like to smarten up the apartment block entrance, this is out of my control! So sorry you took it the wrong way a sit was no intended as a slight but a light hearted joke!
The overhead concealed lighting behind coving (one of our many attractive features) were fixed by an electrician 2 days after you left; these were temporarily out of order and are often admired by ur guests.
We have looked through the little suggestions you offer and have added oven gloves and mats for hot pots.
regarding the slight smell from the smaller bathroom; this was due to the original plumbers not putting in a U bend under the sink we discovered!! This has been remedied.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Apartment, Great Location”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Firstly a big thank you to Karen & Rob for the use of their superb apartment.

We were 4 adults, celebrating a 50th birthday with a week's stay in Gibraltar. We couldn't have picked a better place to stay. We were central to everything, Shops, bars, Restaurants, Marina's and attractions, with only a short hop to the beaches (opposite side of the rock).
The location of the apartment offers a quiet evening/night retreat allowing a peaceful nights sleep after a hard day enjoying the delights of Gibraltar.
The apartment itself has everything you need with the comfort and convenience to boot.

I would also like to say that all communication prior to our stay was faultless and Karen met us at the apartment upon our arrival exactly as planned.

We would not hesitate in booking again when we next visit Gibraltar.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The central location
Liked least: There was nothing not to like
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful review; we are so pleased that you enjoyed our apartment so much and happy that we were able to help towards the overall enjoyment of your holiday in Gibraltar.

We have tried to make sure that are our guests are comfortable and feel at home by creating a homely but modern and uncluttered feel.

Glad we had everything you needed for your stay and hope to see you in Gibraltar again some time.

Thanks again and happy travels!

Karen and Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$134
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing