We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (756)
Filter reviews
756 results
Traveller rating
240
357
130
23
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
357
130
23
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double room local buses would stay again small bar large hotel quiet location on foot good size stadium celta taxi cafes maid centre city port
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 756 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

This large hotel belongs to the NH group which are quality hotels. This hotel is located within walking distance of the Celta Vigo FC stadium. There are numerous cafes, bars, shops all within walking distance. The hotel rooms are a good size and offer everything required including free WiFi. There is a small bar and a restaurant inside the hotel. Breakfast is very good with hot and cold choices available. Unfortunately there is no swimming pool to this hotel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank PAULDGIB63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucía P, Director de Recepción at Hesperia Vigo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Dear PAULDGIB63,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad to know that we met your expectations.

We would be glad to host you next time.

Yours faithfully,
Hotel Hesperia Vigo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

An excellent value for money hotel. Very convenient if you want to use it as a base for visiting the surrounding areas - not if you want to visit the historic part of the city. Finding parking around the hotel is not very difficult whereas in the centre it would have been impossible! Taxi to the centre or the port is about €8 . The rooms and style of the hotel is that of a big hotel -nothing impressive or very stylish but it ticks all the boxes : the rooms are spacious, the bathrooms huge and everyday cleaning is impeccable! The best feature of the hotel is the breakfast : variety, quality, something different everyday, plus eggs prepared the way you want them the moment you want them. We booked directly with the hotel and found a very appealing offer.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank atravelcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucía P, Director de Recepción at Hesperia Vigo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear atravelcat,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad to know that we met your expectations.

We would be glad to host you next time.

Yours faithfully,
Hotel Hesperia Vigo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Great service, value for money, service was good, best was value for money, Location wise it was far from beach and from city centre. food places were far so check what u want and book. rooms were clean and tv, phone was not working for first night and tv again on 3rd day. apart from that people were nice.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank qgaurav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucía P, Director de Recepción at Hesperia Vigo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear qgaurav,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad to know that we met your expectations.

We would be glad to host you next time.

Yours faithfully,
Hotel Hesperia Vigo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

We enjoyed this hotel. It was pleasantly placed for our needs...not to close into town and not to far away. On site private parking was reasonable. Breakfast was very nice and they'll make fresh eggs for you as well which make the conventional "continental" breakfast so much better. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The only issue was that the maid service TWICE entered our room while we had the "Do Not Disturb" sign hanging on the door....This I complained about but they could not give me an answer as why they would do such a thing. Other than that....4 Stars and thank you very much. Near-by pizza places and a wonderful restaurant, Pizarras Gastrobar was a few blocks away and was very nice.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank markreilly282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucía P, Director de Recepción at Hesperia Vigo, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear markreilly282,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad to know that we met your expectations.

We would be glad to host you next time.

Yours faithfully,
Hotel Hesperia Vigo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Whilst this hotel is on a main street it was very quiet, The front desk were very friendly and helpful, The rooms were immaculate and comfortable. There is a underground car park for a small fee and very secure. The hotel restaurant offers a set menu or al a carte
at very reasonable prices. There are many cafes,bars and restaurants in the area and cheap does not come in to it. I really don't know how they survive.
Local buses to the beaches which reception will tell you about.
Would stay again

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fionamP603RC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucía P, Director de Recepción at Hesperia Vigo, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear fionamP603RC,

Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad to know that we met your expectations.

We would be glad to host you next time.

Yours faithfully,
Hotel Hesperia Vigo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews